Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
PUNE: Doctors at the State government-run Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) have successfully performed cochlear implant surgeries...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 15:12
Pune: The Human Milk Bank (HMB) at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) will complete four years on November 19, a boon to infants who...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 17:09
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: Upholding Bombay High Court’s (HC) decision on non-application of 16 per cent Maratha reservation for Socially and...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: The Central Maharashtra Association of Resident Doctors (MARD) will hold a silent protest over the non-payment of stipend...
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 00:48
Pune: The candidates who are interested in admission to first year undergraduate Ayurved (BAMS), Unani (BUMS) and Homoeopathy (...
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 09:39
Pune: A total of 545 seats have been increased inclusive of homoeopathy, physiotherapy, ayurveda and nursing colleges across the...
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 10:24
Pune: Even if there are thousands of various fields open to make a career in, the medical field still attracts the most attention...
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 10:15
Pune: The striking medical interns have decided to continue their agitation. Earlier, State Finance Minister (FM) Sudhir...
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 10:00
PUNE: The medical interns’ strike continued across Maharashtra on Thursday for the second day. Resident doctors at government...
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 09:24
Pune: Around 2,800 medical interns in government hospitals across the State will go on a strike from June 13. They are demanding...
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 09:51
PUNE: The Directorate of Medical Education and Research (DMER) has announced the admission process for health science courses...
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 10:54
PUNE: There have been zero incidents of attacks on doctors in the city-based Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) in the past one year...
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: The 11-storeyed new building at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) will need 18 more months to be completed, said Girish...
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 12:57
PUNE: The Maharashtra government has buckled under pressure from the private medical colleges and allowed them to increase the...
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 09:12
Pune: Due to the conflict between private medical colleges in the State and the Fee Regulatory Authority (FRA), as many as 182...
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 09:06
Pune: In a move to encourage and support specially-abled students studying medicine, the Medical Council of India (MCI) has now...
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 08:33
Pune: In a bid to address shortage of postgraduate (PG) seats in medical courses, the Medical Council of India (MCI) has amended...
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 21:24
PUNE: To promote organ donation among youngsters and spread awareness, the Department of Medical Education and Research (DMER)...
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 23:36
Pune: The Supreme Court on Wednesday dismissed Maharashtra government’s petition challenging the Bombay High Court order quashing...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 22:30