Displaying 1 - 20 of 65
Pune: The demand made by the Federation of Trade Association of Pune (FTAP) of opening all shops in the core 'peth' city area...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 15:51
Two days after Cyclone Nisarga claimed 6 lives and wreaked havoc in over a dozen districts, Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 15:39
Pune: Seven employees of the Agricultural Produce Market Committee (APMC) Pune and two employees of a contractor have tested...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 16:51
Pune: The Kasturba Solar Khadi Mahila Samiti - a self-help group (SHG) -registered under the Maharashtra State Khadi and Village...
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 15:54
PUNE: The District Collectorate has issued notices to PMC Water Supply Department for payment of royalty of Rs 27 lakh for...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 12:48
MUMBAI: The Maha Vikas Aghadi government’s ambitious Shiv Bhojan scheme is set to expand. The government has decided to increase...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 12:24
MUMBAI: The nationwide strike seems to have failed to evoke much response in Maharashtra till Wednesday afternoon with transport...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 16:57
PUNE: Dahiwadi, the taluka office of Maan taluka of Satara district, has a population of 22,000. Located in the rainshadow area,...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 12:39
Mumbai/Akola: Even as government development in Maharashtra is in limbo, CM Devendra Fadnavis and Shiv Sena president Uddhav...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 17:33
Malda: Over 2.5 lakh people in West Bengal's Malda district have been affected by a flood-like situation owing to incessant rain...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 11:03
Sangli: Loss of official documents is one of the biggest concerns for those who have lost everything to nature’s fury in Western...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 09:45
Mumbai: Water has started receding in Maharashtra's flood-hit Kolhapur district and the Mumbai- Bengaluru national highway, which...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 12:33
PUNE: Following two incidents of wall collapse, the registration of construction workers has gathered speed. 13,000 labourers...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 10:57
PUNE: Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) Sunil Ramanand, Head of the State Prisons and Correctional Services Department...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: After a sunny start, there was heavy downpour in the city on Thursday. According to the India Meteorological Department (...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: Joint Commissioner of Police Shivaji Bodkhe on Saturday passed orders banning public gathering and sloganeering outside...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 09:39
Nashik: The minimum temperature dipped to 3 degree Celsius in Nashik district of Maharashtra, forcing grape growers to set up...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 18:33
PUNE: Members of the Maharashtra Government Nurses Federation (MGNF) staged a protest in front of the District Collectorate on...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: The Chemists Association of Pune District under the All India Organisation of Chemists and Druggists (AIOCD) held a ‘...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: An undergraduate student in Maharashtra's Amravati district has alleged that state Education Minister Vinod Tawde ordered...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 19:42