Displaying 1 - 20 of 240
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday asked the Parliament to "seriously consider" establishing a permanent tribunal headed by...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 19:03
AHMEDNAGAR: The world famous Shirdi townfolk threatened a shutdown on Sunday after a controversy erupted over the purported...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 18:42
Aurangabad: The row over the Maharashtra government's decision to develop Pathri as a pilgrimage centre flared up on Friday, with...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 18:57
Kolkata: Mounting a strong defence of the new citizenship law, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Sunday the dispute that has...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 14:30
TEHRAN: A magnitude 4.5 earthquake on Wednesday rattled an area less than 50 kilometres from Iran's Bushehr nuclear power plant...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 19:00
PANAJI: Goa Assembly on Tuesday ratified the constitutional amendment bill that extends reservations to Scheduled Castes/...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 16:12
PUNE: It has been several months that a stretch of the Sinhagad Road is being constructed between Kirkatwadi and Nanded Phata....
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE: The Supreme Court of India delivered several landmark verdicts in 2019 that had a far reaching impact. The cases ranged...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 13:24
 New Delhi: West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo on Friday announced his return to international cricket, little over a year...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:18
Litipara (Jharkhand): Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday blamed the Congress for partition of the country on religious...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 20:45
PUNE: “The Central government had introduced a ‘Sabka Vishwas’ scheme to resolve issues related to taxes before the Goods and...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 09:54
Raipur:  An ITBP soldier allegedly opened fire at his colleagues in Chhattisgarh's Narayanpur district on Wednesday, killing five...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 18:30
CHAKRADHARPUR/BAHARAGORA: BJP chief Amit Shah on Monday set a 2024 deadline for implementing the hugely divisive NRC across the...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 18:54
Ranchi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday said that the Congress kept the removal of article 370 and Ram temple dispute...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 16:15
Lucknow/New Delhi: A review petition will be filed against the Supreme Court's Ayodhya verdict, the All India Muslim Personal Law...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 20:18
Mumbai: Sena leader Sanjay Raut on Sunday said his party would declare its next strategy once no one else is able to frame...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 16:27
PUNE/PIMPRI: After the judgement in the Ayodhya land dispute case by the Supreme Court (SC) on Saturday, the business in the city...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 13:57
MUMBAI: Welcoming the Supreme Court verdict on the Ayodhya dispute, Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray said "this is a historic day...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 19:36
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Saturday paved the way for the construction of a Ram Temple by a Trust at the disputed site at...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi: Prominent Muslim body Jamiat Ulama-i-Hind on Wednesday said the Supreme Court's decision in the Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 18:03