Displaying 1 - 20 of 221
Shirdi: A bandh was observed in Shirdi on Sunday against Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray's statement on the...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 20:42
AHMEDNAGAR: The world famous Shirdi townfolk threatened a shutdown on Sunday after a controversy erupted over the purported...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 18:42
Aurangabad: The row over the Maharashtra government's decision to develop Pathri as a pilgrimage centre flared up on Friday, with...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 18:57
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Central trade unions on Monday urged civil society to take part in the nationwide strike called jointly by...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 19:21
PUNE: Lakhs of devotees who visit the Vitthal Rukmini temple in Pandharpur are likely to get relief from extreme weather...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 11:06
PUNE: Midnight masses, preceded by joyous carol singing at various churches in Pune and Pimpri Chinchwad on Tuesday ushered in...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 16:24
Thiruvananthapuram: As the annual pilgrimage season is progressing at Sabarimala, the Kerala government is making all efforts to...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 14:36
Chandigarh: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Sunday said Pakistan Railway Minister Sheikh Rashid's disclosure that...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 18:18
PUNE: As lakhs of devotees were expected to arrive at Alandi Devachi for the Bhagwat Ekadashi falling on Saturday, the local...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 10:39
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday asked the Kerala government to come out with an special legislation regarding the...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 15:33
PUNE: In a tragic incident, two devotees (Warkari) were killed while 15 others sustained injuries after a JCB vehicle rammed into...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 12:12
SABARIMALA: The famour Sabarimala Temple that resembled a fortress a year ago, wore a quiet and peaceful look on Saturday as it...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 17:51
NEW DELHI/THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The entry of women of all ages to the Sabarimala temple in Kerala will continue with the Supreme...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 18:18
PUNE: The grand celebrations of the four-day Chhath Puja are in full swing in Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad. On Saturday, first...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 15:57
PUNE: The four-day ‘Mahaparv Chhath Puja’ celebrations began across the country on Thursday. On Friday, devotees offered ‘kharna...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 16:39
I received a brief about an activation — Pehno Fresh and Socho Fresh, at the Kumbh Mela in Prayagraj and the duration of my stay...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:15
As monsoon begins its return journey, people in India start getting ready for the festivities. The first day of the Hindu month...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 21:45
NEW DELHI: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh said on Thursday former prime minister Manmohan Singh had agreed to join the...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 19:03
The ongoing Navratri festival has got everyone into the dandiya mood. In a day or two, Durga Puja will have the Bengali community...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: A total of Rs 7 crore will be spent on renovation of Chatuhshrungi temple, which is a homage to millions of devotees. In...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 09:48