Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
Jhansi: Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav said on Thursday that with fake encounters claiming lives almost every day in...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 16:49
Pune: In what the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) students claim to be an attempt by the administration to ‘stifle...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 10:06
Paris: Over a hundred demonstrators were arrested at yellow vest protests in Paris on Saturday as about 7,500 police were...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 19:00
BHUBANESWAR: Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Chairman K Sivan on Saturday said the Chandrayaan-2 mission has achieved...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 15:15
PUNE: “I was in Kashmir for 21 days during the shutdown. The narratives that we hear in mainstream media are much different from...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: Minister of Science and Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan while speaking at the inauguration of various facilities at Council of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:30
Hong Kong: Police fired water cannon and tear gas at Hong Kong pro-democracy protesters massed outside the city's parliament on...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:42
Islamabad: Pakistan observed the "Kashmir Hour" on Friday to express "solidarity" with the Kashmiri people as many rallies were...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:15
PUNE: With the aim of 100 per cent in-situ organic waste processing within Aundh ward and thereby ensuring 100 per cent...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC), a national premier R&D organisation under Ministry of Electronics...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:45
Biarritz: US President Donald Trump on Sunday backed British Prime Minister Boris Johnson as the "right man" for Brexit as the...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:12
Hong Kong: Hundreds of flights were cancelled or suspended at Hong Kong's airport Tuesday as pro-democracy protesters staged a...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 20:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's leader warned pro-democracy protesters on Tuesday against heading down "a path of no return", but they...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 14:27
Hong Kong: Authorities at the Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA), one of the world's busiest transport hubs, cancelled all...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:09
Hong Kong: Police in Hong Kong fired tear gas on Saturday at pro-democracy protesters who defied orders to cancel a rally and...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 19:48
Pune: Thousands of doctors stayed away from taking any non-emergency medical cases on Wednesday, as doctors from across the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:45
Bengaluru: In a fresh jolt to the wobbly Congress-JDS coalition government in Karnataka, two Congress legislators, Housing...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 20:24
PATNA: Rahul Gandhi was granted bail on Saturday after he appeared before a court here in a defamation case filed by BJP leader...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 17:15
Hong Kong: Thousands protested outside Hong Kong's parliament on Sunday -- this time to support police as they face mounting...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:21
Washington: US military cyber forces launched a strike against Iranian military computer systems on Thursday as President Donald...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 18:03