Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
Women these days are scaling new heights in every field. We feature a few achievers to know more about them. Pursuing her passion...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:06
NEW DELHI: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) on Saturday demanded that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act should be withdrawn and...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 20:00
Pune: “Students have the right to protest. If you are not going to let us get out on the roads and speak against what’s wrong,...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: Anger over the police crackdown in Delhi's Jamia Millia Islamia and at the controversial Citizenship Amendment Act...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 19:45
NEW DELHI:  An MoU was signed between the German Academic Exchange Programme (DAAD) and the University Grants Commission (UGC)...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 13:33
Pune: Officials of the Crime Branch of Pune city police on Tuesday conducted a search at the residence of Delhi University (DU)...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 09:30
Pune/Noida: The Pune Police on Tuesday conducted searches at the residence of Delhi University (DU) professor Hany Babu in Uttar...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
NEW DELHI: The Delhi University announced its first cut-off list for admission to undergraduate courses late Thursday night, with...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 12:15
As journalists, we come across incidents that sometimes leave a long-lasting impact on us. So it was not surprising when young...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 21:00
New Delhi: People this time will vote for Delhi's full statehood as not having the status is directly linked with concrete issues...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 20:24
New Delhi: With the Congress set to snatch Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh from the BJP and locked in a neck and neck fight with the...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 21:21
PUNE: When there is a will, there is a way. Arvind Dixit, popularly known as ‘Nana’ living in Ajmera, Pimpri has cycled for 77 km...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 09:30
PUNE: In a recent circular, the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) declared that the board examinations for Class 10 and...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 11:18
Mumbai: There is "conclusive proof" to link the arrested activists to Maoists, police on Friday said, adding a letter exchanged...
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:15
New Delhi: A gunshot rang out at Constitution Club in the high-security area near Parliament on Monday when an unidentified man...
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 18:21
Pune: A police officer from Pune city police, on Saturday, visited the Press Club of India in New Delhi in connection with the...
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 09:33
Hindi literature boasts of stellar names like Premchand, Jaishankar Prasad, Maithili Sharan Gupt and Mohan Rakesh. Over the years...
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 21:15
With his party ‘stopped’ in Karnataka and bracing to face crucial Assembly elections in three major states in the north this year...
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 13:18
Pune: A two-day workshop on teacher training was recently organised by Department of Botany at Savitribai Phule Pune University (...
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:39