Displaying 1 - 20 of 255
Pune: The National Investigation Agency (NIA) on Monday arrested two activists of the Kabir Kala Manch – Sagar Gorkhe and Ramesh...
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 09:24
Turning the tables and blaming the BJP government for the riots in the city on Tuesday night, senior Congress leader G...
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 10:06
Late on Wednesday, violence broke out in Bangalore allegedly over an inciting social media post. Hundreds of people ran amok...
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 18:03
  A lot of questions have been raised since the dreaded criminal and gangster, Vikas Dubey was killed in an encounter with the...
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 16:45
Pune: 80-year-old Hyderabad based revolutionary writer and allegedly the top Maoist ideologue Pendyala Varavara Rao was arrested...
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 16:48
Pune: If you visit or seek information for admission at the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) at Jammu, you will see a '...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 13:57
New Delhi: A day after the Supreme Court reiterated that the right to reservation is not a Fundamental Right, the BJP on Friday...
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 12:18
A twenty-year-old Dalit man was reportedly tortured and was battered to death in the Pimple Saudagar suburban district in Pune...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 14:42
A police complaint has reportedly been filed against former India cricketer Yuvraj Singh for a casteist remark that he made...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 18:57
In Pather Panchali, when Durga and Apu rushed to catch a glimpse of the train, their innocent eyes are stuck with awe at the...
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 13:33
“In our constitution, ‘We the People’ is written, and this fight (against coronavirus) is what it signifies. Remembering BR...
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 20:57
Earlier this year, the Supreme Court paved the way for the reopening of dance bars in Mumbai, relaxing stringent conditions...
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 12:21
New Delhi: The BJP on Wednesday named Jyotiraditya Scindia as its Rajya Sabha candidate from Madhya Pradesh soon after he joined...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 18:18
PUNE: “If the administration, banks and entrepreneurs can come together, the target decided by Dalit Indian Chamber of Commerce...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 13:09
SOLAPUR: A 16-year-old Dalit girl was allegedly raped by 10 persons for over six months in Maharashtra's Solapur district, police...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:15
PUNE: In the Budget 2020, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman proposed setting up a taskforce to recommend minimum age of...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 14:48
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday announced that the Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teertha Kshetra, set up by the...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:45
Pune/Mumbai: The National Investigation Agency (NIA) has moved a Special Court seeking transfer of the Elgar Parishad-Koregaon-...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 16:00
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Home Minister Anil Deshmukh on Friday hit out at the Union government, claiming that it has transferred the...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 14:57
Mumbai: Maharashtra minister Jitendra Awhad on Friday said the Koregaon-Bhima violence case, filed during the previous BJP regime...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:57