Displaying 1 - 20 of 241
SOLAPUR: A 16-year-old Dalit girl was allegedly raped by 10 persons for over six months in Maharashtra's Solapur district, police...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:15
PUNE: In the Budget 2020, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman proposed setting up a taskforce to recommend minimum age of...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 14:48
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday announced that the Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teertha Kshetra, set up by the...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:45
Pune/Mumbai: The National Investigation Agency (NIA) has moved a Special Court seeking transfer of the Elgar Parishad-Koregaon-...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 16:00
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Home Minister Anil Deshmukh on Friday hit out at the Union government, claiming that it has transferred the...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 14:57
Mumbai: Maharashtra minister Jitendra Awhad on Friday said the Koregaon-Bhima violence case, filed during the previous BJP regime...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:57
MUMBAI: The 'Maharashtra bandh' called by Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar's party on Friday to oppose the new citizenship law saw...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 13:06
PUNE: “If they try to inflict violence upon us, we will not flinch to retaliate with an eye for an eye,” said Vanchit Bahujan...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 15:15
MUMBAI: Union minister and RPI(A) chief Ramdas Athawale on Saturday said BJP would suffer politically if it joins hands with Raj...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 19:15
Varanasi (UP): Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Friday visited Prime Minister Narendra Modi's constituency,...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 14:51
PUNE: Lakhs of people from different communities gathered at ‘Vijay Stambh’ located at Perne village on the Pune-Ahmednagar...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 10:45
Pune: Lakhs of people paid their tributes on Wednesday at the "Jaystambh" (victory pillar) in Perne village in Pune district of...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 18:12
PUNE: Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar and Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi president Prakash Ambedkar paid tributes at the '...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 13:06
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari on Monday reprimanded two ministers on the dais during the swearing-in...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 16:15
RAIPUR: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday attacked the policies of the central government and said that unity in...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: Contemplating a footfall of 25 lakh people at Vijay Stambh at Perne Phata near Bhima Koregaon, the district administration...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 15:36
Pending the outcome of a possible trust vote in the State assembly, the political situation in Maharashtra remains to be in a...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:30
PATNA: Squarely blaming the Shiv Sena for the dramatic turn of events in Maharashtra, Union minister Ramdas Athawale on Saturday...
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: The special court (UAPA) rejected the anticipatory bail plea filed by civil rights activist Gautam Navlakha in the Elgar...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: “Although I never got a chance to work with PuLa, I learnt a lot from him through his writings. I always tried to acquire...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:21