Displaying 1 - 20 of 61
PUNE: “Although I never got a chance to work with PuLa, I learnt a lot from him through his writings. I always tried to acquire...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:21
PUNE: The Special Court (UAPA) on Thursday reserved its order till November 12 on  the anticipatory bail plea filed by civil...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE:  A Special Court on Wednesday rejected the bail applications of six of the nine accused persons arrested in Elgar Parishad...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:54
NEW DELHI: As soon as WhatsApp confirmed that human rights activists and journalists allegedly involved in Koregaon Bhima riots...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:24
Pune: “Madhuri Misal is Pune BJP President and I am in the party’s Core Committee. I will not let her position in the party be...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE: Demanding extension of the purview of the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (RTE) Act up to 18 years of...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 09:48
Mumbai: Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar was on Sunday detained when he tried to enter the Aarey Colony here in support of the...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:51
New Delhi: Days after announcing its split with Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen on...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 20:21
Pune: Sudhir Dhawale, an activist with alleged Maoist links, on Saturday became the second accused in the Pune Elgar Parishad...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 16:30
Kolkata: Union minister Ramdas Athawale on Tuesday dismissed the need for a debate on reservation in the country and said the...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday said that its orders on the Guru Ravidas Temple in Tughlaqabad forest area here cannot be...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:39
Bareilly: The controversy over BJP MLAs daughter Sakshis marriage to a Dalit youth Ajitesh Kumar has apparently taken a new turn...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:36
Bareilly: Days after a shocking revelation by a Uttar Pradesh BJP legislator's daughter that her father was after her life for...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:27
Article 15 begins with Bob Dylan’s iconic song, ‘How many roads must a man walk down, before you call him a man?’ As you watch...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 21:36
LUCKNOW: BSP president Mayawati on Monday declared her party in the future will contest all elections "small and big" on its own...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 16:09
Muscular nationalism propagated by Narendra Modi may have led to the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance sweeping the Lok Sabha poll, however...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:15
An epoch has ended in Indian politics exactly after three decades and a new one has begun. We are certainly not talking about the...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 10:06
MUMBAI: Though the BJP has recorded a massive victory in 2019 general elections, its vote share in Maharashtra has not seen any...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 19:42
KANNAUJ/HARDOI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday slammed the SP-BSP-RLD tie-up, saying the alliance of "opportunists"...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 15:27
PUNE: The Mumbai South-Central Lok Sabha constituency will see a fierce battle between the Shiv Sena and the Congress, with the...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 10:03