Displaying 1 - 20 of 246
The coronavirus pandemic has made us realise the importance of money and the need to save. We are more cautious spenders now. For...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 12:24
Mention ‘financial literacy’ and most people feel that it is meant for people who make huge investments or deal a lot with stocks...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 09:57
Pune: The recent COVID-19 pandemic has witnessed unprecedented events unfolding across the world. The presence of over 1,900...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 15:39
Pune: The Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education (MSBTE) has declared the dates of its diploma examination late on Friday...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 14:15
Pune: The post-coronavirus lockdown world is set to carry with it several challenges and adjustments as to how we functioned...
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 11:54
Pune: The lockdown in India due to coronavirus disease (COVID-19) has proved to be a major turning point for the Indian education...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 15:12
Tripura Kashyap, a pioneer of dance movement therapy in India, recently conducted a webinar on Therapeutic Dance-in-Education...
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 16:21
PUNE: After the Maharashtra State Board uploaded the PDFs of the revised curriculum textbooks for the students of Higher...
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 20:42
PUNE: With children stuck at home due to coronavirus lockdown, several schools in the city are conducting online lectures for...
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 19:39
Sakal Times caught up with the gymnast.Your book, Dipa Karmakar: The Small wonder is a big hit among youngsters.How did you...
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 21:18
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government on Tuesday decided to merge the international board with the state secondary and higher...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 20:48
Breathing right energises you,  makes you more productive and makes you feel good. Have you ever focussed on your breathing? Try...
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 21:54
An important part of adulting is finance. Sure you were taught a lot of theorems, trigonometry and geometry as part of school...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 10:06
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly on Thursday unanimously passed a bill which makes Marathi a compulsory subject...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 17:54
New Delhi: US First Lady Melania Trump on Tuesday attended a 'Happiness Class' at a south Delhi government school and said she...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 15:00
NEW DELHI: India is the 24th country that US President Donald Trump will be visiting since he assumed office three years ago. Out...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 09:03
PUNE: “The State government will help College of Engineering, Pune (CoEP) to become the number one institute not only in the...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: In the upcoming academic year 2020-21, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will offer an Urdu foundation course on...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 15:00
Mumbai: Technology giant Google on Wednesday announced a USD 1 million grant to promote news literacy among Indians.  The money...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 17:36
PUNE: To draw a road map for achieving the target of bringing in two lakh foreign students in India for education by 2022, the...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 12:36