Displaying 1 - 20 of 137
Pune: 'Janata Curfew' or voluntary lockdown for eight days (July 9 to 16) will be observed in 28 villages - including Information...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 21:42
Lonavala: The Pune rural police have taken action against 285 people who violated the government's curfew order in Maval taluka,...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 21:57
Pune: Considering the increasing spread of COVID-19 in the city, Pune police have now started implementing strict rules against...
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 12:36
Pune: New guidelines for home isolation of COVID-19 patients were issued by the Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC), on...
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 10:15
Pimpri-Chinchwad has already crossed the mark of 3,000 coronavirus cases. In the wake of continuous surge in COVID-19, PCMC (...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 22:33
Maharashtras COVID-19 cases jumped sharply from Saturday's highest of 5,318 to 5,493 in the last 24 hours while deaths in Pune...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 11:00
Mumbai: For the third consecutive day, Maharashtras Covid-19 cases jumped sharply from Saturday's highest of 5,318 to 5,493 on...
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 22:27
Mumbai: The Mumbai Police on Sunday appealed Mumbaikars to follow the standards of personal safety and social distancing Mumbai...
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 16:30
Bhubaneswar: For the first time ever, the annual Rath Yatra of Lord Jagannath and his siblings began in absence of devotees at...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 13:06
Pune: If you visit or seek information for admission at the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) at Jammu, you will see a '...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 13:57
Three questions: First, is Narendra Modi an economic reformer? Second, where would he rank in the list of India’s reformists: PV...
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 10:27
June 5 marked the reopening of shops in Mumbai, including non-essential services, after over two months of shut down due to the...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 17:36
There is a continuous rise in the spread of the novel coronavirus in Pune. The total cases stand at over 8,000 in Pune with 22...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 16:42
New Delhi: After the Election Commission decided to hold the pending Rajya Sabha polls, which were deferred in March to June 19,...
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 10:06
Minneapolis (US): Another night of unrest in every corner of the country left charred and shattered landscapes in dozens of US...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 16:30
On Saturday, the Ministry of Home Affairs announced lockdown 5.0 until June 30 to curtail the spread of the novel coronavirus in...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 10:15
Lockdown 5.0, as we may say it, will be only restricted to the containment zones. Most of the nation will resume almost every...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 22:24
The death tally of Pune district due to the novel coronavirus has crossed the mark of 300 on Wednesday. Along with 163 new cases...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 11:00
On the day Janata Curfew (March 22) was announced in India, most people took to Facebook to write about birdcalls and how it was...
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 11:12
India reported close to 5,000 new cases of the novel coronavirus in the last 24 hours, taking the nationwide total past one lakh...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 10:27