Displaying 41 - 60 of 104
In India, lies her roots and in the USA, she learnt to lay them more deeply and establish herself. Straddling the Eastern and...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36
Pune: The National Defence Academy (NDA) Expo, a bi-annual event conducted during the week preceding the Passing out Parade (POP...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:51
The Sakal Times Couture Weekend (SCW) Season 1, held in the city last week, was one ‘high on fashion and glamour’ event. A host...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 13:57
RI Ritu Kumar’s collection — Remembering the Silk Road — which will be presented at Sakal Times Couture Weekend, is a dream come...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:42
Jo Moody grew up in Staffordshire in the UK. Her family was in the business of flowers, which was initiated by her grandmother,...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
Lalitpur: Facing acute water shortage throughout the year owing to government apathy, voters of five villages in the Jhansi-...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:48
New Delhi: Google and Apple have blocked the download of TikTok from Play Store and App Store respectively in India, following a...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:57
When you make an effort to dress up and go to a restaurant for a meal, you’re looking forward to the whole experience of dining...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 21:12
In an age where global warming, limited resources and conspicuous consumption is the order of the day, it has become imperative...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 21:03
Evolving from black and white to colourful hand-drawn figures, cartoons can never lose their charm. There are numerous techniques...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 20:45
Pune: For most of us, college days are the most memorable days, no matter even if they are spent in gruelling science...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 19:30
Marie Claire is a popular magazine which publishes local editions in over 28 countries featuring content on fashion, beauty,...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 20:06
PUNE: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), in its latest circular, has advised all the affiliated schools to...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 13:48
Marathi film director Sujay Dahake is foraying into the digital space with a dramatic web series Sex, Drugs and Theatre. The 10-...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 20:12
“There lives a Maharani within each of us.. She is unique, She is one of a kind She is shrouded by an aura of mystery, It follows...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 20:30
PUNE: The European Union (EU), in partnership with Pune Smart City, is organising a national-level Smart City Developers Tutorial...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:39
Your home is your shrine, and it’s important to choose the perfect colour for your walls that reflects your personality. Colours...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 21:36
Pune: From designing a miniature F1-Car to manufacturing it out of the official F1 Model Block using CAD/CAM design tools to...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:27
What are the differences between Indian and foreign school education system? How is India lagging behind in imparting quality...
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: Harshvardhan, a Std VIII student, can repair all electronic home appliances, a skill he got from the electronics club being...
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 23:33