Displaying 1 - 20 of 81
Chianti is a region in Tuscany, Italy, that produces a special kind of red wine. Pronounced with a hard ‘k’ sound, Chianti is...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 20:03
RIYADH: Thirty-five foreigners were killed and four others injured when a bus collided with another heavy vehicle near the Muslim...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:57
Mumbai: The Congress is likely to have an "upper hand" in alliance with the NCP for next month's Maharashtra Assembly polls and...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi:  At least two pilots were reportedly killed after an Indian Army helicopter crashed near Yonphulla in Bhutan on Friday...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 19:09
BHIND: A MiG-21 trainer aircraft of the Indian Air Force crashed in Madhya Pradesh's Bhind district on Wednesday, police said....
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 15:30
Most IT professionals work 24/7. With such a gruelling work schedule, they can hardly devote time to anything else. Which is why...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 21:24
Manila: Twenty people, including children, were killed Tuesday in the southern Philippines when the flatbed truck they were...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:42
In his lifetime, Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose was on the list of ‘most dangerous men’ in pre-independent India. He was watched...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 20:57
London: A senior minister who quit British Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Cabinet said Sunday that the government is making...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:39
Chennai: Even though the fate and the status of Vikram India's moon lander is not known - whether it crash-landed or the...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 18:12
PUNE: The festive season has not started on a good note for automobile dealers in the city. The slump in the automobile sector...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:12
Hong Kong: Asian equities and currencies rallied Thursday, building on the previous day's advance as investors were cheered by a...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 09:57
Hong Kong: Most Asian markets fell on Monday as fresh Chinese and US tariffs on goods worth hundreds of billions of dollars...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:24
Nowadays many late greats’ names are used while publishing an original new work. One such eminent author is Robert Ludlum, whose...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:36
It would be a challenge to encapsulate the plot of Saaho in a couple of lines, because it wouldn’t stretch that long. The Sujeeth...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 21:51
Thane: At least two persons were killed and five others injured after a four-storey building collapsed in Bhiwandi town in the...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:18
Dehradun: A helicopter engaged in relief and rescue operations in rain-ravaged Uttarkashi district of Uttarakhand crashed on...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:18
Pune: Every emerging sprinter may not become a world beater, but such has been the situation that the famous Jamaican surname ‘...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi: Despite the flight of over Rs 20,500 crore worth of foreign funds from the country's stock market, the government...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 21:00
New Delhi: Taking cognisance of Unnao rape victim's letter to Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, the Supreme Court on Wednesday...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 14:00