Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
New Delhi: As soon as the Parliamentary standing committees started to resume work after a long spell of hibernation, it was not...
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 08:33
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court has sought response from the Delhi Police over a plea filed by Congress MP and former Union...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 08:48
Mumbai: Seven candidates including Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar and Union minister of state for social...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 20:03
Kolkata: Veteran Bengali actor and former Trinamool Congress MP Tapas Paul died of a cardiac arrest in a Mumbai hospital early...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 14:42
New Delhi: The Congress, which ruled Delhi for 15 consecutive years under Sheila Dikshit, on Tuesday stared at the prospect of...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 18:06
NEW DELHI: The Lok Sabha on Friday witnessed high drama as BJP and Congress MPs engaged in a scuffle with Manickam Tagore trying...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 14:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Wednesday gave the Centre four weeks to respond to pleas challenging the validity of the...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 13:09
NEW DELHI: Chief Justice of India S A Bobde on Thursday observed that the country is going through difficult times and there is...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 18:33
NEW DELHI: Former Congress chief Rahul Gandhi here on Saturday condoled the Unnao rape victim's death, saying it "shames the...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi: State government departments and agencies are among the key electricity bill defaulters adding to the woes of the...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: The Lok Sabha on Tuesday witnessed an uproar followed by cross allegations between the treasury and opposition benches...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 15:54
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday said that the death sentence of Babbar Khalsa terrorist Balwant Singh Rajoana...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a ‘rockstar’ treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a 'rockstar' treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 21:00
With over 130 speakers and 70 plus sessions covering topics from artificial intelligence, digital age to sustainablity, climate...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:03
New Delhi: Delhi Police on Saturday urged a city court to prosecute Congress MP Shashi Tharoor for abetment to suicide or "in...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 16:39
Wandoor/Vythiri (Ker): Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Thursday sought early compensation and speedy rehabilitation for flood-...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 20:21
KOLKATA: A city court issued an arrest warrant against Congress MP Shashi Tharoor on Tuesday over his alleged remark that the BJP...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 16:09
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's actual countdown for revoking Article 370 and bifurcation of the state of Jammu and...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57