Displaying 1 - 20 of 93
New Delhi: Two former information commissioners have written to Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray to release 80-year-...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 18:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday directed civil rights activists Gautam Navlakha and Anand Teltumbde to surrender to jail...
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 17:33
MUMBAI: The two-member judicial commission inquiring into the 2018 Koregaon Bhima violence case on Monday sought a six-month...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 16:15
PUNE: The Koregaon Bhima Inquiry Commission has summoned NCP chief Sharad Pawar todepose before it as a witness in the 2018 caste...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 14:21
Mumbai: Maharashtra Home Minister Anil Deshmukh on Thursday told the Legislative Council that 348 cases related to the Koregaon...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 17:18
Mumbai: In a move that exposes cracks in the ruling MVA in Maharashtra, the NCP on Monday said party leader and Home Minister...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 20:45
Pune: A court in Pune hearing the Elgar Parishad case on Friday passed an order to transfer the case to a special NIA court in...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 16:42
NEW DELHI: India's armed forces are at the cusp of transformation, Chief of Defence Staff Gen Bipin Rawat said on Wednesday,...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:30
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government has sought advice of the Advocate General (AG) on steps to be taken if it receives any letter...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 10:06
Gandhinagar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said his home state Gujarat has become a hub for production and export of...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 16:03
MUMBAI: NCP chief Sharad Pawar on Saturday alleged that the Centre transferred the probe into the Koregaon Bhima violence case to...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 17:51
Mumbai: Maharashtra minister Jitendra Awhad on Friday said the Koregaon-Bhima violence case, filed during the previous BJP regime...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:57
Mumbai: Actor Radhika Apte believes the #MeToo movement just came and went in Bollywood with many things in the industry still...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 19:09
PORT BLAIR, ANDAMAN: BW Businessworld National Smart Cities Conclave & Awards 2019 honoured Thane Municipal Corporation’s...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 12:27
PUNE: Indian Institute of Science, Education and Research (IISER) alumni Kunal Sinha has received Rex Karmaveer Chakra Award (...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh said on Friday a GDP growth rate of 4.5 per cent was unacceptable and worrisome,...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:45
PUNE: A three-day international conference on AYUSH for future health challenges: Strengthening Trans-disciplinary research has...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 13:03
PUNE: “The development is constricted to only a few cities like Pune, Mumbai, Chennai and Bengaluru, which is a problem. These...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 19:36
PUNE: The Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), in collaboration with Deutsche Gesellschaft für...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:54
PUNE: “The annual India International Science Festival (IISF) will be held in Kolkata,” announced National Centre for Cell...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 15:15