Displaying 1 - 20 of 41
Ulan-Ude (Russia): Six-time champion M C Mary Kom (51kg) on Saturday settled for a bronze medal in the World Women's Boxing...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 15:15
Ulan-Ude (Russia): India's Manju Rani (48kg) on Monday advanced to the quarterfinals of the World Women's Boxing Championships...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: Olympic medallist wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt and former Indian hockey captain Sandeep Singh joined the BJP on Thursday...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:24
Ekaterinburg (Russia): Indian boxer Amit Panghal's phenomenal campaign in the men's world championships ended with a silver medal...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:48
NEW DELHI: Asian Games gold medallist Amit Panghal (52kg) and Commonwealth Games silver medallist Manish Kaushik (63kg) confirmed...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 12:09
NUR-SULTAN (Kazakhstan): Vinesh Phogat became the first Indian wrestler to qualify for the Tokyo Olympics after holding off world...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 14:00
NEW DELHI: Commonwealth Games silver medallist Manish Kaushik (63kg) was the standout performer of the day as three Indian boxers...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 12:00
Ekaterinburg (Russia): Asian champion Amit Panghal (52kg) was seeded second and got a bye into the pre-quarterfinals along with...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 20:06
Bengaluru: Infosys Foundation, the philanthropic and CSR arm of Infosys, on Thursday announced that it has signed a Memorandum of...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 14:18
NEW DELHI: Olympic bronze medallist shooter Gagan Narang’s endeavour—the Gagan Narang Sports Promotion Foundation—received a shot...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 12:12
New Delhi: Paralympic silver-medallist Deepa Malik on Thursday became the first Indian woman para-athlete and the oldest to be...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:21
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader P Chidambaram became the latest entrant in the list of high-profile people to have been put...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: International wrestler Babita Phogat and her father Mahavir Phogat, whose struggle to coach her daughters in wrestling...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 15:00
BENGALURU: With both the Senior teams in their final week of preparation for the Olympic Test Event which takes place in Tokyo,...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 14:24
Bangkok: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty on Sunday created history by becoming the first Indian pair to win a BWF Super...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 20:06
New Delhi: Former junior world champion Nikhat Zareen (51kg) was the lone woman boxer to make the finals, while Asian silver-...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 17:21
Bangkok: Kavinder Singh Bisht (56kg) produced another lion-hearted performance to enter the finals along with three other Indians...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 17:45
NEW DELHI: Commonwealth Games bronze medallist Pinki Rani (51kg) and reigning youth world champion Sakshi (57kg) assured India of...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 13:12
NEW DELHI: Commonwealth Games bronze medallists Ashwini Ponnappa and N. Sikki Reddy caused a huge upset by knocking out the sixth...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 13:00
Pune: Women sporting jewels from as diverse disciplines as chess to cycling celebrated womanhood in a unique way when Aspen...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:03