Displaying 1 - 20 of 203
Parsis — the one community that is so tiny in numbers and yet so significant in so many ways. Be it the Indian Armed Forces or...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 08:48
PUNE: The nationwide strike called by central trade unions to protest against the ‘anti-people’ policies of BJP-led NDA...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:51
PUNE:  Banks, transportation, and ATM services may be hit severely in the city as employees, workers, trade unions and several...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:24
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government has issued clear instructions to banks that farm loan waiver should be limited only for crop...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 14:48
PUNE: Over 40,000 people took out a march in the city on Sunday to protest against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA),...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:30
After the Citizenship Amendment Bill (CAB) was passed on  December 11, the entire country stood against it and we could see...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 15:12
PUNE: The Central government has introduced a new system of using Fastag at toll plazas for vehicles on highways and expressways...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 15:00
Pune: “Students have the right to protest. If you are not going to let us get out on the roads and speak against what’s wrong,...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 16:57
PUNE: As a lot of work on the Pune-Satara Highway is pending, District Collector Naval Kishore Ram has asked all stakeholders...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 16:15
PUNE:  Maharashtra is soon planning to start a state-wide foster care facility for orphans as well as other children. The Women...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE:  To safeguard the interest of home buyers and to ease the inconvenience faced by its members due to unreasonable delay in...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: Doda District Collector Sagar Doifode who was in the city on Monday, while informally chatting with the media said, “...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 10:24
Ahmedabad: Cyclone 'Maha' is anticipated to weaken as a cyclonic storm from the severe cyclonic storm before its anticipated...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 18:54
PUNE: Following extensive crop loss in Pune district due to post monsoon showers, District Collector Naval Kishore Ram has...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 15:54
Pune: Warnings about extreme climatic conditions like heat waves and cyclones have been effectively conveyed to the public,...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 13:54
PUNE: District Collector Naval Kishore Ram, on Thursday, took a review meeting of the aid provided by the administration to the...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:54
Pune: Earlier this year, the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) had announced that all schools should set up a School...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 13:18
PUNE:  The Maharashtra Real Estate Regulatory Authority (MahaRERA) has issued a clarification over its circular as requested by...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:27
PUNE: For the housing projects that had procured Completion Certificate or Occupancy Certificate prior to implementation of Real...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: Officials of the district administration on Monday said that in all, 246 candidates will be contesting for the elections in...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 23:27