Displaying 1 - 20 of 94
Aadyam’s final production, for the fifth edition of the theatre festival, is going to be a musically-driven story of romance...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 20:54
The Indian classical art forms stand tall on a base comprising swar, laya and sahitya. The last one allows the practitioners to...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:48
Pune-based electronic music producer, composer and singer,  Ritviz Srivastava, who goes by the name Ritviz, shot to viral fame...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 21:30
Akshay Kumar’s Shaitan Ka Saala (Bala song) has become a huge rage. The Bala Challenge not only has fans but Bollywood...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 21:48
The Sarsanghchalak, as the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) calls its chief, makes his equivalent of the State of the Union...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: Tail-enders Keshav Maharaj and Vernon Philander set an example of gutsy batsmanship as South Africa fought hard against a...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 17:36
Pune: With women dhakis (drummers) slowly emerging as popular faces playing dhak in West Bengal, Pune has not remained untouched...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:03
Pune: The 67th edition of Sawai Gandharva Bhimsen Mahotsav, an Indian classical music festival, will be organised by Arya Sangeet...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 12:51
Isn’t it amusing that every time I see a manhole, it reminds me of Bratislava, the capital city of Slovakia? You must be laughing...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:36
Bollywood composer duo Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani, aka Vishal-Shekhar, is undoubtedly one of the most popular names in...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 21:24
New Delhi: Industry, stock market and experts cheered slashing of corporate tax rate and other announcements by Finance Minister...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 19:18
A book written by star classical vocalist Shubha Mudgal? Then it must be a heavy duty book about Hindustani classical music,...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:21
Great things can happen when people who share a passion for the same thing come together. So you know for sure that audiences are...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:15
The Art of Living (AOL) is a volunteer-based, humanitarian and educational non-governmental organisation that works towards...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 23:03
Thiruvananthapuram: A security alert notwithstanding, it is Onam time again and Keralites are getting ready to celebrate the...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 12:27
To mark the 32nd anniversary of nad-roop — a Kathak dance institute started by Guru Shama Bhate, and also to honour the legendary...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
A song for every season, reason, emotion and situation — that’s film music for you. The connoisseurs of classical music might...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 21:15
Shreya Sharma couldn’t have asked for a better music debut. The young singer has collaborated with The Doorbeen (Onkar Singh and...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 21:48
Ira Khan, daughter of Aamir Khan has been at the centre of all the attention recently for giving us interesting fashion takes....
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 20:39
The other auction to be held on August 22 is equally interesting. At Christie’s Mumbai office, Dhanraj Mahal, Colaba, about 20...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 21:57