Displaying 1 - 20 of 23
How to be a student and how to be a guru is best epitomised by the relation between  Pt M Venkatesh Kumar and Gaana Yogi...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 21:21
Magical, sublime, pure, meditative and fluid are some of the adjectives used to describe Gaanasaraswati Kishori Amonkar’s music....
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 21:21
Noted Marathi poet Ashok Naigaonkar will be rubbing shoulders with lyricist Swanand Kirkire while poet, scholar and journalist...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 08:18
In the recent past, Mahesh Kale has pioneered music concepts like Songs of the Divine: Kirtan and Melange under the Indian...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 09:03
Every decade since the 1940s has seen a rapid evolution in the way music is created and consumed. From vinyl records, casettes,...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 10:21
The 10th edition of the happiest music festival came to an end on Sunday, December 1, and left the audience spellbound with  ...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 21:54
PUNE: The last day of the 10th edition of Bacardi Nh7 Weekender kicked off on a high note with Jbabe taking over the Casa Bacardi...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 15:15
A book written by star classical vocalist Shubha Mudgal? Then it must be a heavy duty book about Hindustani classical music,...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:21
Classical art forms are considered as treasures of Indian heritage. It is pure bliss when one imbibes any classical art and is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 21:51
Ruchira Kedar’s journey has been high octave, just the way her father envisioned. Born and bred in Bhopal, she moved to Pune at...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 20:57
Aalok — Sangeet Shastra aur Prastuti is a video-series produced with the objective to document the thoughts of classical vocalist...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 21:27
Musicians from India and France are coming together to create something beautiful in the city. Shades of Sounds, the concert...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 21:27
Art is never a singular piece of creation. It’s a layered tapestry, made beautiful and unique by several creative brains....
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 21:15
Pune: The final day of the NH7 Weekender 2018 had a number of firsts — YouTuber comedian Bhuvan Bam (who runs BB Ki Vines) gave a...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 23:30
Abhijit Pohankar, an internationally renowned musician, who is considered as the face of new age Indian music, has launched a...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 21:03
PUNE: While writer and humourist PL Deshpande’s birth centenary year begins on November 8, the annual ‘Pulotsav’ that has a...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 11:39
In the ’90s, when MTV played music videos all day and YouTube wasn’t around, indipop was the ‘in thing’. Yes, the genre is still...
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 22:12
Eminent Hindustani classical vocalist of the Mewati gharana, Pandit Sanjeev Abhyankar from Pune has been chosen for the...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 22:12
Since the turn of the century and the proliferation of invasive technology, we have been debating about books and if their charm...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 23:00
Amidst the lush green lawns and under the historic BMCC roof, youngsters from colleges across the city will converge to celebrate...
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 21:27