Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops were engaged in a heated exchange on the northern bank of Pangong Tso Lake in Ladakh but...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:39
Hong Kong: Demonstrators in Hong Kong marched to the US Embassy on Sunday, urging President Donald Trump to "liberate" their city...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:00
Hong Kong: Hong Kong authorities mounted a security blitz at and near the airport on Saturday, averting a second straight weekend...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 20:18
Beijing: Beijing on Tuesday voiced "strong dissatisfaction" with a joint statement issued by the G7 leaders, who backed Hong Kong...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:18
Hong Kong: Authorities at the Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA), one of the world's busiest transport hubs, cancelled all...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:09
Beijing:  Asking India and Pakistan to exercise restraint, China on Tuesday said they should avoid actions that "unilaterally"...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:27
NEW DELHI: Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday took potshots at Prime Minister Narendra Modi over the Doklam border row...
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 15:39
BEIJING: China today vehemently opposed Prime Minister Narendra Modi's visit to Arunachal Pradesh which it claims as part of...
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 19:00
Understanding nationalism and the drivers of nationalism in the context of arbitrarily drawn border lines have been a...
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 19:06
Beijing: Chinese President Xi Jinping and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi are unlikely to meet on the sidelines of the G20...
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 19:06
Beijing: China will have no choice but resort to "military" option if India "refuses to listen", a Chinese expert has warned over...
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 21:24
BEIJING: The Chinese foreign ministry today dismissed Defence Minister Arun Jaitley's remarks that India of 2017 is different...
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 14:48
Beijing: China has released a map to back its claim that Indian troops "transgressed" into the Doklam area of the Sikkim sector,...
Sunday, July 2, 2017 - 19:08
Beijing: China today asked India to withdraw its troops from the Donglong area in Sikkim sector as a precondition for a "...
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 18:36
BEIJING: China on Wednesday termed the construction of a road in the Sikkim sector as "legitimate", asserting that it was being...
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 15:03