Displaying 1 - 20 of 40
PUNE: “Numismatics is a very important part of the study to reveal human history. It reveals details about political, social,...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: On the occasion of Diwali and Chhath festival, Pune Railway Division of Central Railway will run eight Suvidha and special...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 15:33
PUNE:  Almost three and half years later, the demand to lift the liquor ban in Chandrapur district has started taking firm roots...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 08:54
Pune: Two-time champions MP Hockey Academy got off to a thumping start on a day when goals rained in the 4th SNBP All-India...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 13:18
An art form grows when someone takes its ownership, is willing to travel with it, to nurture and to invest their love, passion...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: As per the weather department, monsoon was at its peak on Saturday. As a result, Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Nagpur,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: Rainfall activity in the state will be at peak on September 7 as per India Meteorological Department (IMD).  Ghat areas in...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:21
Most people in rural India can hardly speak English.  When compared to urban areas, villages have low English proficiency. To...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
In an interview with Sakal Times, Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari speaks about the development plans for...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:03
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Kartikey Gupta from Ballarpur in Chandrapur district of Maharashtra makes a grand entry in the Indian Institute of...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: With an aim to highlight areas where groundwater is severely depleting, the first phase of real-time groundwater monitoring...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:21
Chandrapur: A leopard struck for the second time in five days in Gadbori village, this time killing a 65-year-old woman, a police...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 18:57
Chandrapur: A nine-month-old boy was mauled to death, apparently by a leopard, in a village in Sindewahi taluka of the district...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:21
Mumbai: The Congress in Maharashtra has convened a meeting Thursday to take stock of the reverses suffered by the party in the...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: Union ministers Nitin Gadkari and Subhash Bhamre have established comfortable leads over their rivals in Maharashtra as...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 16:27
Mumbai: Supriya Sule of Nationalist Congress Party was declared elected from Baramati Lok Sabha seat on Thursday, in her third...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 15:42
MUMBAI: Counting of votes began Thursday for 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra where trends are likely to start coming in by...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:06
Pune: Heatwave conditions continued on Tuesday in some parts of Madhya Maharashtra, Marathwada and in isolated pockets  over...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 10:03
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), maximum temperature may touch 41 degrees Celsius on May 20 in the...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:00