Displaying 1 - 20 of 60
NEW DELHI: The government on Tuesday banned all India-bound airlines from boarding any passengers from China and cancelled all...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 14:33
NEW DELHI: To improve the efficiency of ports in the country, the government will set up a framework and look at corporatisation...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 20:15
NEW DELHI: Emphasising on doubling the farm income of farmers across the country by 2022, Union Finance Minister Nirmala...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 12:27
PUNE: The new revised policy by the Centre, unlike the previous policy, has no mention of the state and Centre-level committees...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 10:33
MUMBAI: NCP chief Sharad Pawar on Saturday alleged that the Centre transferred the probe into the Koregaon Bhima violence case to...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 17:51
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday issued notice to the Centre and states on a petition by human rights activist Suhas Chakma...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 13:21
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday asked the Centre to look into the possibility of deploying a separate cadre of CISF in...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 19:06
NEW DELHI: Ahead of the crucial GST Council meeting, the Centre on Monday released about Rs 35,000 crore to states and Union...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 18:54
NEW DELHI: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath on Friday accused the Union government of practising "politics of...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:12
NEW DELHI: The government on Wednesday proposed sending the Personal Data Protection Bill to a joint select committee of both...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 18:06
NEW DELHI: The government on Monday introduced the controversial Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2019 in the Lok Sabha despite...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 15:30
NEW DELHI: The government has compulsorily retired another 21 "corrupt" tax officers in the fifth tranche of its crackdown on...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court issued notice to all states on Monday seeking report on air quality, drinking water and garbage...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 18:33
NEW DELHI: The Congress announced on Saturday that its district-level and state-level agitations against the Centre's "anti-...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 17:30
MUMBAI: Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut on Thursday said that had BJP president Amit Shah informed Prime Minister Narendra Modi about...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Saturday paved the way for the construction of a Ram Temple by a Trust at the disputed site at...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi: With the Goods and Services Tax (GST) collections dropping sharply to a 19-month low in September, the government has...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 20:12
GHAZIABAD: The Balakot air strikes reflect a major shift in the government's way of handling terror attacks and show its resolve...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 09:36
AIZAWL: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said the BJP-led government at the Centre has doubled the allocation of funds...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 16:18
NEW DELHI: Experts questioned the government's claim of the country becoming open defecation free (ODF), saying the data used for...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 19:21