Displaying 1 - 20 of 453
MORADABAD: RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat has said that India will be able to walk on the path of peace only when it is a strong power...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 16:24
The 18th edition of Pune International Film Festival (PIFF) had an interesting lineup of films, Indian and international, that...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 09:33
Pune: Lakhs of people paid their tributes on Wednesday at the "Jaystambh" (victory pillar) in Perne village in Pune district of...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 18:12
The reason most of us remember a movie after walking out of the theatre is because it connected with us in some way or the other...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: The Supreme Court of India delivered several landmark verdicts in 2019 that had a far reaching impact. The cases ranged...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 13:24
RAIPUR: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday attacked the policies of the central government and said that unity in...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 14:09
Rujuta Diwekar is a vocal champion of using our common sense and un-complicating the act of eating. The sports science and...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: After receiving flak from students and those in the theatre and drama industry, organisers of Firodiya Karandak withdrew...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 16:36
Five days, six plays with familiar subjects and personalities, but cast in an entirely new light is the template for 17th...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 07:54
KHARAGPUR: On a day Union Home minister Amit Shah placed Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in Lok Sabha, West Bengal Chief Minister...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: The reservation for SCs and STs in Lok Sabha and state assemblies will be extended for another 10 years, but the...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 18:18
PUNE:  A big step in reducing rape cases and sexual abuse can be achieved only when sex education and the understanding of gender...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: The encounter of the four accused in the Hyderabad veterinarian’s rape and murder case has been hailed by citizens across...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday tweeted to stress the need to ensure stress-free examinations. The tweet on @...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 18:39
The composer, singer and actor has joined Neha Kakkar and Vishal Dadlani on Sony Entertainment Television’s Indian Idol season 11...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 09:33
Everyone looks forward to forming relationship/s and enjoying togetherness. People usually visit matrimonial sites when they want...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 08:21
PUNE: The research fellows of Schedule Caste (SC), Other Backward Class (OBC) and minority category can heave a sigh of relief...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:09
At every stage of his life, Amol Palekar has surprised everyone with his choices. He delivered three super hits at the start of...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 21:54
Pune: The Maharashtra Social Justice and Special Assistance Department has failed to disburse scholarships to 796 eligible...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 14:21
Balodabazar: 7 government school teachers were held for allegedly molesting 2 Class nine students in Chhattisgarh's Balodabazar...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 15:42