Displaying 1 - 20 of 471
Earlier this year, the Supreme Court paved the way for the reopening of dance bars in Mumbai, relaxing stringent conditions...
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 12:21
PUNE: The Koregaon Bhima Inquiry Commission has summoned NCP chief Sharad Pawar todepose before it as a witness in the 2018 caste...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 14:21
Lucknow: SP president Akhilesh Yadav on Sunday said a palm reader had recently predicted that he will win 350 of the 403 seats in...
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 18:21
We all know that Gandhian teachings have crossed Indian shores, and many people are well-versed with it. But when I recently met...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 22:09
March 12, 1993. When I returned from school that day, the word ‘terrorism’ hadn’t made its way to my vocabulary bank. In the next...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 15:37
The festival of colours is a visual treat. But when it comes to festivals in our country, most of the time, the food steals the...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 09:21
While the growth of a country is dependent on its economy, the real way to measure its achievement is to find out how successful...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 21:49
Kajol, Shruti Hassan and Neena Kulkarni— actresses belonging to different generations have worked together in the short film Devi...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 21:12
MUMBAI: Maharashtra assembly speaker Nana Patole on Friday directed the state government to take an all- party delegation to...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 15:39
PUNE: After declaring the formation of committees to tackle the issues of fee regulation, the State government has released a...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 09:57
Mumbai: Maharashtra Home Minister Anil Deshmukh on Thursday told the Legislative Council that 348 cases related to the Koregaon...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 17:18
The oeuvre of Girish Karnad’s work as a dramatist can be classified into historicals (Tughlaq, Taledanda), Indian mythology (...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 09:06
Films in recent years have dug into small towns, where they portray the ‘real India’ which is quite different from a westernised...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 20:18
New Delhi: Third time Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal at his swearing-in ceremony on Sunday asserted he would work for the...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 14:21
New Delhi: No one in the BJP is worthy of becoming chief minister of Delhi, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal said on Thursday, the...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 19:36
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday announced in the Lok Sabha that the government has given approval to a...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:51
Pune/Mumbai: The National Investigation Agency (NIA) has moved a Special Court seeking transfer of the Elgar Parishad-Koregaon-...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 16:00
In the era of protests, the Constitution of India has suddenly acquired a more personal connect. From students and homemakers, to...
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 11:03
MORADABAD: RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat has said that India will be able to walk on the path of peace only when it is a strong power...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 16:24
The 18th edition of Pune International Film Festival (PIFF) had an interesting lineup of films, Indian and international, that...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 09:33