Displaying 1 - 20 of 43
Mumbai: Posing a piquant situation, an Expert Study Committee (ESC) set up by the previous BJP government in Maharashtra has...
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 16:51
Three questions: First, is Narendra Modi an economic reformer? Second, where would he rank in the list of India’s reformists: PV...
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 10:27
Raipur: Ajit Jogi, the first Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh and a mass leader who dominated the state's politics for long, died...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 17:15
Mumbai: An IPS officer, who was sent on compulsory leave by Maharashtra government for allowing tainted businessmen brothers...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 16:24
The former chief minister of Chhattisgarh, Ajit Jogi, who was admitted to a private hospital here after he suffered a cardiac...
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 15:48
A culture of impunity lies behind India’s battle with the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The perennial problem of VIP culture is...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 15:57
New Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal led the Aam Aadmi Party to a stupendous victory yet again in the Delhi Assembly polls, dealing a body...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 21:30
NEW DELHI: Media mogul Subhash Chandra has resigned as chairman of his flagship company Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd (ZEEL...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 21:06
Come election season and news of public servants leaving service to jump into electoral politics start doing the rounds. It...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Wednesday referred a batch of petitions challenging the changes brought in the constitutional...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 14:36
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court on Friday declined to issue a formal notice on the plea of former IAS officer Shah Faesal, who...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 18:00
Pune: In the last couple of months leading to the 73rd Independence Day this year, Indians have seen several hard-hitting changes...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: Bureaucrat-turned-politician Shah Faesal, who has been highly critical of the government's moves on Kashmir, was on...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:48
PUNE: It is the loss of statehood that has hurt people deeply. This is being seen as the biggest betrayal in the last 70 years,...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:03
BHUBANESWAR: A day after being named the BJP nominee for Rajya Sabha bypolls in Odisha, former IAS officer Ashwini Vaishnav on...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 18:00
MUMBAI: Maharashtra IAS officer Nidhi Choudhari, who posted a controversial tweet on Mahatma Gandhi, has been transferred, an...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 19:18
The sugar factories in Marathwada are not selling sugar. They are selling water in Marathwada, the last remaining and severely...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
SRINAGAR: The killing of a BJP leader in south Kashmir has sparked off a controversy with Governor Satya Pal Malik on Sunday...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 16:33
With just over two weeks to go for the first phase of voting, how battle-ready does the Congress look? How is the josh of its...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 09:12
Vidya Balan has added a new feather in her hat by becoming a radio jockey for BIG FM 92.7 with the show Dhunn Badalke Toh Dekho....
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 20:57