Displaying 1 - 20 of 198
Bhopal/Bengaluru: Putting the ball in the court of the 22 rebel Congress MLAs in Madhya Pradesh, the Assembly Speaker has asked...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 21:21
BHOPAL: In a bid to keep its flock together, the crisis-hit Madhya Pradesh Congress has decided to shift its 92 MLAs either to...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 10:45
New Delhi: Political parties have collected Rs 11,234 crore from unknown sources in the last 15 years, according to election...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 18:00
MUMBAI: Maharashtra minister Jayant Patil has claimed that 14 to 15 BJP MLAs from the state are in touch with the Maharashtra...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 12:06
New Delhi: After the midnight drama involving Madhya Pradesh MLAs at a resort in Haryana's Gurugram, the Congress on Wednesday...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 14:54
Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Tuesday presented a Rs 5,12,860.72 crore budget for FY 2020-21, which also includes Rs...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 14:27
LUCKNOW: Attacking the opposition for "misleading" people on the Citizenship Amendment Act, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 14:48
NEW DELHI: Despite a boost in opposition numbers in Rajya Sabha against the contentious Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, the BJP is...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 19:39
Bengaluru: The ruling BJP on Monday retained majority in the Karnataka Assembly when it bagged six seats in the byelections in...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 15:03
NEW DELHI/LUCKNOW: State assemblies on Tuesday held special sessions and political leaders hailed B R Ambedkar on the 70th...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 17:51
PUNE: Pune rural police on Wednesday registered an FIR against eleven persons for allegedly beating up BSP candidate Ashok Mane...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 11:51
Mumbai/Chandigarh: Polling will be held on Monday to elect Maharashtra and Haryana assemblies with the BJP and its allies seeking...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:39
PUNE: Heavy rain spoiled road shows and election campaigns on the concluding day of the election campaign on Saturday.  Major...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 14:54
NEW DELHI: A total of 916 candidates contesting the October 21 Maharashtra Assembly elections have declared criminal cases...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 19:00
Mumbai:  All eyes are set on the Worli Assembly seat as the first member from Thackeray family, Aditya is making his debut in...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 10:03
LUCKNOW: The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday drew flak from the BSP and BJP's former ally SBSP after the...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 18:42
Jaipur: In a setback to BSP supremo Mayawati, all the six MLAs of her party in Rajasthan have defected to the ruling Congress. ...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:21
Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party slammed the BJP-led Centre on Monday for "misusing probe agencies" for...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:48
Lucknow: Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav on Friday dissolved the party's entire Uttar Pradesh units including the state...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 16:06
New Delhi: Several politicians including Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Union minister Piyush Goyal, and Congress leaders...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 16:30