Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
Ours is a story of cowardice — Shalini says this of her and her father. This comes towards the end of Madhuri Vijay’s The Far...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:06
PUNE: The 10th edition of Indo-Maldives  joint military exercise ‘Exercise Ekuverin’, which focused on counter insurgency and...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 11:51
Nashik/PUNE: In his capacity as the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, President Ram Nath Kovind presented ‘Colours’ to the...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 16:09
Pune: The Cantonment market building, constructed in 1885 in the Pune Cantonment, was to get a structural remake in 2018. ...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: A batch of 19 Recruits Religious Teachers (RRTs) were commissioned as Junior Commissioned Officers (JCOs) on May 4, after a...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 16:09
Uri: The Surgical Strike, which released on January 11, is a patriotic Bollywood film that has passed on its ‘josh’ to our...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 21:51
PUNE: Major Gen Neeraj Kapur, Commandant of the Armoured Corps Centre & School (ACCS), Ahmednagar on Monday said the forces...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 11:15
In April 2019, it will be a century since the Jallianwala Bagh massacre which killed around 1,000 people (the INC has put this...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 21:39
Pune: ‘Vijay Diwas 2018’ was celebrated on Sunday at the National War Memorial, Southern Command, Pune. This day marks the...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 23:51
New Delhi: The government has rejected a long-standing demand of the armed forces for higher Military Service Pay (MSP) for over...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 17:33
CHANDIGARH: Decorated war veteran and famous hero of the 'Battle of Longewala', Brigadier Kuldip Singh Chandpuri, died in a...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 18:21
Pune: An ‘Ex-servicemen Rally’ was organised by the Army recently at Siddheshwara Trust Karyalaya Hall and adjoining sports...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 11:15
PUNE: A batch of 33 Recruits Religious Teachers (RRTs) passed out of Institute of National Integration (INI), located on the...
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 10:03