Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
The turn of the century saw tumultuous times in Indian cricket. The match-fixing saga made the fans move away from the sport that...
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 14:42
A total of 52,624 runs; 846 wickets and 1,152 dismissals. That's what Harbhajan Singh, MS Dhoni, Sourav Ganguly and Sunil...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 13:15
Sydney: Former Australian fast bowler Brett Lee said that Sachin Tendulkar edges Brian Lara in the race for the greatest batsman...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 22:45
Former England captain Alastair Cook has included current India skipper Virat Kohli in his list of batsmen who came close to...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 16:36
May 1 is observed as the Labour Day. It's a big day, even in Western India. The day marks the formation of the Indian states -...
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 17:39
Former Australian cricketer Glenn McGrath added fuel to the raging debate that ignited three decades back. We will come to that....
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 15:24
Bengaluru: India vice-captain Rohit Sharma became the third fastest batsman to reach 9,000 ODI runs during the series deciding...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 19:24
Thiruvananthapuram: Legendary West Indies batsman Brian Lara feels Indian wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant should be allowed to mature...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 13:21
MUMBAI: World and Olympic 100m and 200m champion runner Yohan Blake will be in India to promote the Road Safety World Series -- a...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 15:36
Mumbai: Batting legends Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara will once again be seen on the ground hitting fours and sixes, when the...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:54
Pune: Virat Kohli on Friday slammed his career best Test score of 254 as India posted a mammoth 601/5 before declaring on Day 2...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:36
Pune: India skipper Virat Kohli on Friday surpassed Australian batting legend Don Bradman by amassing the most 150 plus scores as...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 14:57
Port-of-Spain: Skipper Virat Kohli's incomparable batting form coupled with Bhuvneshwar Kumar's four-wicket haul scripted a...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 12:00
LONDON: Asserting his credentials as the best batsman of his generation, Indian skipper Virat Kohli became the fastest cricketer...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:30
Mumbai: West Indies cricket legend Brian Lara was Tuesday admitted to a hospital here after complaining of discomfort but is...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 16:12