Displaying 1 - 20 of 23
Pune: A total of Rs 7 crore will be spent on renovation of Chatuhshrungi temple, which is a homage to millions of devotees. In...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 09:48
Breastfeeding is still considered an option for many mothers and families. But individuals, social groups and government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 21:36
Pune: Around 75 per cent women employees in Pune were able to ‘exclusively breastfeed’ their infants for the recommended first...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:39
Till a few years ago, breastfeeding was a taboo topic. New moms had their mothers, mothers-in-law, aunts or elder siblings to...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 20:57
Pune: On the occasion of Mother’s Day (May 12), spine experts advise mothers to stop ignoring pregnancy and postpartum back pain...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:36
Being a mom is the most beautiful feeling in the world, especially when you hold your child for the first time and your little...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: Working women from Pune feel that inequality in wages and lack of government-authorised affordable day care facility for...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 13:42
In November 2018, a member of our Facebook support group - Breastfeeding Support for Indian Mothers (BSIM) - was shopping with...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 16:54
Pune: Hetal’s (name changed) mother was pestering her to start feeding her 2-month-old baby formula milk because breastmilk was ‘...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:21
PUNE: People suffering from epilepsy can lead a normal life with timely diagnosis and proper treatment, said experts. According...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 00:03
Pune: A man came from office at night and noticed that his one-month-old baby was struggling to breathe and had turned blue and...
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:06
Pune: Breastfeeding within the first hour of birth is key to infant health and will have a long-term effect on the health of the...
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 09:24
Pune: In a report recently published by the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), it was found that in low and middle income...
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 09:36
PUNE: Soon, the busy MG Road will get a breastfeeding centre. Priyanka Shrigiri, Vice President of PCB, will develop the centre...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 09:57
This columnist once wrote to a friend gently suggesting that he was not cut out to be an anger management therapist. He replied...
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 12:42
Pune: The pink buses spotted in various parts of the city are kindling the curiosity of people. A city-based company ‘3sindia’,...
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 10:42
Pune: Officials of the Pune Zilla Parishad on Wednesday inaugurated the much-needed lactation room (Hirkani Kaksh) at first floor...
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 12:03
Thiruvananthapuram: Complaints have been filed before a Kollam court and the Kerala State Child Rights Commission against a...
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 17:57
PUNE: After a stay of two months at the Sick Newborn Care Unit (SNCU), a newborn weighing 650 grams gained 750 grams more making...
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 22:24
PUNE: To ensure the proper developmental growth and prevent the deaths of low birth weight infants, the State family welfare...
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 23:54