Displaying 1 - 20 of 64
Pune: The Boxing Federation of India (BFI) has once again tweaked its selection policy for the women’s team. Now, all the medal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:27
Ulan-Ude (Russia): Debutant Manju Rani (48kg) was the lone Indian to enter the final, while six-time champion M C Mary kom (51kg...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 18:00
Ulan-Ude (Russia): Six-time champion M C Mary Kom (51kg) on Saturday settled for a bronze medal in the World Women's Boxing...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 15:15
NEW DELHI: 2018 World Championships bronze medallist Lovlina Borgohain (69kg) dominated her first bout and Indonesia President’s...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 14:54
Ulan-Ude (Russia): India's Manju Rani (48kg) on Monday advanced to the quarterfinals of the World Women's Boxing Championships...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 19:36
Fitness is not just about losing weight. It is about having a healthy body and mind. Reducing stress, increasing energy, boosting...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:33
Farhan Akhtar owns every character he plays. Be it Aditya Shroff (Rock On!!) or Imran Habib (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara) or Milkha...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 21:15
ULAN-UDE (Russia): Jamuna Boro (54kg) gave a flying start to India's campaign in the World Women's Boxing Championships by...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 17:06
Ekaterinburg (Russia): Indian boxer Amit Panghal's phenomenal campaign in the men's world championships ended with a silver medal...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:48
NEW DELHI: Asian Games gold medallist Amit Panghal (52kg) and Commonwealth Games silver medallist Manish Kaushik (63kg) confirmed...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 12:09
NEW DELHI: Commonwealth Games silver medallist Manish Kaushik (63kg) was the standout performer of the day as three Indian boxers...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 12:00
NEW DELHI: Asian Championships silver medallist Kavinder Singh Bisht (57kg) had to strive to notch up a 3-2 win against China’s...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: National champion Duryodhan Singh Negi (69kg) made a winning debut to advance to the second round of the AIBA Men’s...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 13:03
The Academy Awards or the Oscars is considered one of the most prestigious awards in the entire film fraternity. Some people have...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 22:33
Ekaterinburg (Russia): Asian champion Amit Panghal (52kg) was seeded second and got a bye into the pre-quarterfinals along with...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 20:06
Pune: Vijay Sawant has been elected unopposed as the President of the Pune District Amateur Boxing Association in their annual...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 13:39
Popular South actor Kabir Duhan Singh is making his Bollywood debut. The actor who is known for playing the antagonist in several...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:51
Pune: The concluding ceremony and prize distribution of the 37th Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Range Police Games Competition...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 11:42
New Delhi: Paralympic silver-medallist Deepa Malik on Thursday became the first Indian woman para-athlete and the oldest to be...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:21
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched the 'Fit India' Movement' on Thursday, saying the initiative is the need of the...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 12:45