Displaying 1 - 20 of 58
Rivalling today’s Bollywood stars and social media celebrities were the courtesans of the yore, who were exemplary singers,...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 09:03
What makes several generations of one family to pursue music, to surrender themselves to it? How do they look at this journey and...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 08:45
Mumbai: Zeenat Aman believes there are very few "age-appropriate" roles written for women in Hindi cinema and that's one of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 14:36
How to be a student and how to be a guru is best epitomised by the relation between  Pt M Venkatesh Kumar and Gaana Yogi...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 21:21
India is a land of diverse arts, which make our culture richer and grander. Music festivals and concerts showcase to the world...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 20:54
In its 19th year, Ruhaniyat, the flagship festival of Banyan Tree Events, is bringing an evening of soulful music from across the...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 20:27
Magical, sublime, pure, meditative and fluid are some of the adjectives used to describe Gaanasaraswati Kishori Amonkar’s music....
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 21:21
In the recent past, Mahesh Kale has pioneered music concepts like Songs of the Divine: Kirtan and Melange under the Indian...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 09:03
After making its technology available to some of India’s biggest organisations including the State Bank of India and Bharti...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 09:45
NODWIN Gaming, a pioneer in esports, and Viacom18, have come together once again to bring DreamHack back to India.  This year’s...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 09:24
In the 150th birth year commemoration of Mahatma and Kasturba Gandhi by UNESCO and the Government of India, Qadir Ali Baig...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 21:45
The seven notes have been an integral part of our lives, especially when set in film music, because of its wide-ranging appeal....
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 21:06
After running into packed houses across the US, UK, and Asia, Peppa Pig Musical, the live theatrical adaptation of the famed...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 20:51
What began as a competition requesting entries for original scripts on Facebook three years ago has now developed into a...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 09:12
Most comedy shows are meant to make you laugh at someone else’s expense. But in Portuguese Saala, Omkar Rege is hellbent on...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 21:09
The Delhi boy is back with a set full of fresh material. Jeeveshu Ahluwalia’s new show called JeevGatha features fun anecdotes...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 20:54
PUNE: The fans of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) are ready to do ‘Whatever it takes’ for watching the Avengers: Endgame,...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 09:54
Even before the final chapter in the Marvel Studios’ Super Hero franchise Avengers hits cinemas on April 26, the film has already...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:21
When it comes to entertaining his audience through his craft, Amey Wagh hasn’t restricted himself to any one medium or language....
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 20:51
Person A: Hey dude, did you see Netflix’s latest series, Delhi Crime? It’s one of best series made in India. Person B: No man! I...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:39