Displaying 21 - 40 of 48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday fixed for final disposal a plea challenging the election of Maharashtra Chief Minister...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 13:39
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra Assembly on Monday passed an amendment bill bringing down the quantum of Maratha reservation from 16 per...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: The ruling BJP-Shiv Sena combine leaders in Maharashtra led by Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis Thursday hailed the...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Kranti Sena (MKS), a recently formed pro-Maratha political outfit, on Sunday joined the BJP-Shiv Sena...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: Recently, the State government asked the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to release Rs 15 lakh cash compensation to Bhama-...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 15:39
PUNE: Ahead of Lok Sabha and State Assembly polls, to avoid violation of Bombay High Court order, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 00:33
MUMBAI: The Brihanmumbai Electricity Supply and Transport (BEST) strike entered the seventh day on Monday with no solution in...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 10:06
 Mumbai: Opposition parties Monday hit out at the BJP and Shiv Sena for the BEST bus strike which entered its seventh day in the...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 18:54
Mumbai: The BEST bus strike in Mumbai Friday entered the fourth day with a stalemate prevailing between striking workers and the...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 15:06
MUMBAI: The Supreme Court on Thursday issued a notice to Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on a petition seeking his...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 23:45
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra State Backward Class Commission submitted its report on the social and economic conditions of the...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 18:45
Mumbai: Senior Congress leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil Thursday demanded that farmers affected by drought in Maharashtra be...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 20:21
PUNE: Around 360 candidates, who cleared the Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) examination this year, are eagerly...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 09:21
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Chief Devendra Fadnavis Thursday visited Congress leader and former state minister Kripashankar Singh's...
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 15:09
Pune: In the backdrop of historic ruling on section 377 of Indian Penal Code (IPC), Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra on...
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 10:18
Mumbai: Sakal Maratha Samaj, an umbrella body of Maratha groups, today said a 'bandh' would be observed across Maharashtra,...
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 19:24
New Delhi: NCP MP Majeed Memon wrote a letter to Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis today demanding five per cent quota...
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 19:39
Mumbai: Finally, the State government has agreed to hold a special Assembly session to discuss the Maratha reservation issue....
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 09:39
Pune: The State Government filed an affidavit in the Bombay High Court on Friday mentioning the minutes of the discussion held...
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 10:15
PUNE: Thousands of lawyers abstained from work and protested at the Pune District and Sessions Court in Shivajinagar on Thursday...
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 23:54