Displaying 1 - 20 of 179
The Eiffel Tower in Paris has been evacuated and armed police have sealed the area after an anonymous caller told the police that...
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 16:42
Pune: City police department has created checkpoints on major roads and put up barricades at several other locations in order to...
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 09:00
Top UN officials honoured humanitarian workers overcoming "huge challenges" to save and improve the lives of millions of women,...
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 12:54
It all started with a run-out. It ended with a run-out. In between, for a decade-and-half, he made us – enjoy milk, sport long-...
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 17:18
Ahead of the Independence Day celebrations on August 15, security has been beefed up in Delhi-NCR with multi-layered arrangements...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 09:03
Pune: Archana Mahendra Surawade (35), who had sustained 90 per cent burn injuries in the LPG cylinder explosion at the...
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 13:06
Pune: The last moment decision to cancel his and other family members plan to travel to their native place in Manchar turned to...
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 13:12
Sitting in my office cubicle in Pune, thousands of miles away from Beirut, I felt the tremor (of course emotionally). An...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 18:42
Ahead of the UN tribunal's verdict in the 2005 assassination of Lebanon's former Prime Minister Rafik Hariri, a bomb blast shook...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 23:51
The first group of five Rafale jets flew out of France on Monday and will arrive in India on Wednesday, following which Rafale...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 13:27
Mumbai: On Sunday, Home Minister of Maharashtra Anil Deshmukh informed that the metro internal transfer orders issued by the...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 10:03
We may often have a certain image of a person in our mind, but that can be far from reality. This has happened with Chief...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 08:51
Mumbai: With the Dharavi tensions receding, the BrihanMumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has trained its guns on Covid-19 spread...
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 19:51
Amongst the many platforms that gained popularity during the pandemic, some will be remembered for their infamous controversies (...
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 18:36
Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar once again features in the Forbes 100 highest-paid celebs list this year, with an estimated...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 17:54
2020 has been the worst year for almost every business. This pandemic has had a detrimental effect on everyone in some or the...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 19:00
A major terror plot was averted in Jammu and Kashmir after the security forces recovered a car laden with an Improvised Explosive...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 11:48
London: India's request for the extradition of Tiger Hanif, an alleged aide of underworld don Dawood Ibrahim wanted in India in...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 12:54
Every passing chapter highlights another difficult side of Devi's personality. As expected, it all trickles down to her father's...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 21:39
On the occasion of the National Technology Day, Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the late former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee's '...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 16:21