Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
It was an evening of celebrating literature and authors who made a mark in the year gone by owing to their writing prowess. The...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 20:33
PUNE:  While Marathi films ‘Y’ and ‘Tujhya Aaila’ swept several awards at the 18th edition of Pune International Film Festival (...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:09
PUNE / NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday graced the centenary celebrations of Kirloskar Brothers Ltd (KBL)...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 14:09
After the law criminalising same-sex acts — Section 377 of the IPC — was repealed again in September 2018, you would think...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 09:09
Dipa Karmakar: The Small Wonder, co-authored by veteran sports journalists Digvijay Singh Deo, Vimal Mohan and Dipa’s coach...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 14:06
New Delhi: Politician-writer Shashi Tharoor and playwright Nand Kishore Acharya are among 23 writers chosen for the prestigious...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 18:42
Pune:  In the age of e-books culture, with an aim to promote the habit of reading among people, eight students have started a...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:09
Acclaimed author and marketer Reeta Gupta is writing the official biography of yesteryear actor Sanjeev Kumar, also known as...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:51
Ironically, as we sat down to read the unofficial biography of a girl with plaits, unseasonal rains lashed Pune, leading to...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 20:36
Jerusalem: A visibly frantic Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu is in the fight of his political life as the country heads to...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 13:42
Ram Kamal Mukherjee in his own words admits, “Sanjay is an enigma. While writing this book I went through a seesaw of emotions.”...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 20:24
The biography of the quintessential Bad Man of Bollywood —Gulshan Grover — is being published next month by Penguin. The first...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:27
Former chief minister and Rajya Sabha member Narayan Rane has written his memoirs titled No Holds Barred. Rane played a key role...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:21
Ever since I received the much-awaited letter from the Fulbright, confirming my selection to this prestigious fellowship, my...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 21:09
Puducherry (earlier known as Pondicherry) conjures up different images — of partying on the beach, of the organic lifestyle at...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 20:48
In most cases, biographies are like a retirement bonus: celebrities, politicians, business leaders and public figures who have...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: The Election Commission (EC) on Wednesday stopped the release of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's biopic and ordered a...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:21
New Delhi: The Election Commission on Wednesday stopped the release of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's biopic till the Lok Sabha...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 18:00
Jacinda Ardern, the young Prime Minister of New Zealand, has shown what a head of government can do during a horrific terror...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 12:48
Adapted from Meg Wolitzer’s book, The Wife, directed by Bjorn Runge, has been considerably simplified, but still, it is a nod to...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 21:36