Displaying 1 - 20 of 53
Islamabad: China is planning to invest USD 1 billion in development projects in Pakistan, Beijing's envoy here has said, as the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 16:45
Vladivostok: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday raised the issue of Zakir Naik's extradition with his Malaysian counterpart...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 19:00
VLADIVOSTOK: India and Russia are against "outside influence" in the internal matters of any nation, Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 15:36
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's visit to Russia from September 4 to 5 will open a "new chapter" in already close...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:36
Manama: In a veiled attack on Pakistan, India and Bahrain on Sunday called on the international community to reject the use of...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:00
Manama: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday was honoured with "The King Hamad Order of the Renaissance" as he held talks...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 09:45
ABU DHABI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi was honoured with the 'Order of Zayed', the UAE's highest civilian award, on Saturday as...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 17:27
NEW DELHI: Ahead of his visit to France, the UAE and Bahrain, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday said the engagements will...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 13:24
Thimphu: Asserting that India is home to among the biggest start-up eco-systems in the world and witnessing transformation in a...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 14:15
BEIJING: India and China should find stronger convergences, respect each other's core concerns and manage differences, External...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 14:36
Beijing: China on Friday told Pakistan's Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, who air-dashed here on Friday to seek its support...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 19:18
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has suspended the Lahore-Delhi friendship bus service from Monday, after it halted two cross-border trains,...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 13:54
New Delhi: Pakistan stopped the Samjhauta Express at the Wagah border on Thursday, citing security concerns, following which an...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 17:00
New Delhi: India on Thursday termed Pakistan downgrading diplomatic ties with it as an attempt to present an alarming picture to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 14:27
Washington: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan arrived here on his maiden trip to the US during which he will hold talks with...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:00
Lhasa/Beijing: The successor of the Dalai Lama has to be decided within China and any interference by India on the issue will...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:36
OSAKA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday held a "very open and productive" meeting with US President Donald Trump, including...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 13:42
New Delhi: India on Wednesday told the US that it will go by its national interest on S-400 missile deal with sanctions-hit...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 19:54
New Delhi: One thing synonymous with every India-Pakistan cricket match is the emotions attached to it. Not just among players,...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 19:21
Bishkek: Kyrgyz President Sooronbay Jeenbekov awarded his Chinese counterpart Xi Jinping the Manas Order of the First Degree, the...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 17:30