Displaying 1 - 20 of 55
New Delhi: Launching a blistering attack on the government a day after stepping out of jail, Congress leader P Chidambaram on...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 18:12
MUMBAI: Union minister Prakash Javadekar said here on Saturday that an "atmosphere" of economic slowdown prevails world over, but...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 18:15
MUMBAI: As part of its transformation process, Reliance Capital will exit its lending businesses. Addressing the company's AGM,...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: In a relief to the harried customers of crisis-hit Punjab & Maharashtra Cooperative Bank, the Reserve Bank Thursday...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: Countrys largest LNG importer Petronet LNG Ltd (PLL) will invest close to $2.5 billion to pick around 20 per cent...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 13:57
It is no secret that the automobile industry in India is facing an unprecedented slowdown. The sales numbers continue to slide...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:36
New Delhi: India on Tuesday signed a non-binding cooperation agreement with Russia that reiterated interest of Indian firms in...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: In the biggest consolidation exercise in the banking space, the government on Friday announced four major mergers of...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 17:36
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank Governor Shaktikanta Das on Wednesday said the liquidity crisis situation in the country is easing and...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 16:51
NEW DELHI: The Income Tax Department has attached Rs 254 crore worth of "benami" equity of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 17:42
New Delhi: InterGlobe Aviation's board of directors has approved a new policy on related party transactions, sources said on...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi: Lok Sabha on Tuesday gave its nod to a bill which seeks to weed out corruption, improve road safety and usher in use...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 19:15
AMARAVATI: The World Bank on Friday said it 'dropped' the USD 300-million loan proposal for the Amaravati development project as...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:21
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday proposed relaxation in the FDI norms for sectors such as media, aviation, insurance and...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: The government Friday proposed relaxation in the FDI norms for sectors such as media, aviation, insurance, and single...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:39
New Delhi: Parliament is likely to start discussion on the General Budget on July 8 while voting on Demands for Grants is likely...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:24
Beijing: Chinese President Xi Jinping will attend the G-20 summit in Japan this week during which he would meet his US...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 15:42
Berne/New Delhi: Swiss authorities are in process of sharing details of at least 50 Indian nationals having accounts in...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 19:51
New Delhi: Of over 50,000 frauds that hit banks in India in the last 11 fiscal years, the ICICI Bank, State Bank of India (SBI)...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 16:36
San Francisco: Facebook may finally launch its long-rumoured cryptocurrency later in June. The cryptocurrency, under Facebook's "...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 16:00