Displaying 1 - 20 of 751
One aspect of the Narendra Modi government’s National Education Policy (NEP) has caused some consternation and debate. It is the...
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 15:48
Pune: Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar informed elected representatives on Thursday (July 30) that the state government has...
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 12:36
  A lot of questions have been raised since the dreaded criminal and gangster, Vikas Dubey was killed in an encounter with the...
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 16:45
It is a rarely discussed fact that Uddhav Thackeray, the incumbent chief minister of Maharashtra, is not an elected...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 18:09
Pune: Doctors at Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial (YCM) hospital in Pimpri-Chinchwad held protests on Monday morning alleging...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 16:21
The pandemic has also unleashed a rash of viral memes. My favourite is one which has a patient asking a doctor when does he think...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 10:45
Stewart Boyle, 64, choir member from Sussex, was assertive of catching the novel coronavirus as a lot of other members had...
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 08:06
New Delhi: Amid the ongoing battle for Rajasthan, even as the Congress claims that the Ashok Gehlot government is safe, former...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 19:27
Pune: Video of Bhartiya Janata Party's (BJP) Member of Parliament and West Bengal State President Dilip Ghosh claiming 'drink cow...
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 11:00
Pune: “Pune city is witnessing a number of coronavirus cases daily. Till now the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has spent Rs...
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 16:33
Jaipur: Without taking the name of Sachin Pilot who was sacked on Tuesday as the PCC chief and deputy chief minister of Rajasthan...
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 20:15
New Delhi:  The sacking of senior Congress leader Sachin Pilot as Rajasthan's Deputy Chief Minister and state unit chief has...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 21:54
Mumbai: Targeting the BJP-led Centre, NCP President Sharad Pawar on Monday said that the move to evict Congress General Secretary...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 12:45
Jaipur: A day after Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot claimed that the Ashok Gehlot government in Rajasthan has turned into a...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 15:03
New Delhi: ) As Rajasthan politics heats up over Congress Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot being summoned by the police of his...
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 19:15
Pune: Worried over vague updates about husband Nitin's health conditions, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Corporator Ashwini...
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 17:57
Pune: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar has assured the Federation of Trade Associations of Pune (FATP) that he...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 12:21
Divorce follows marriage for most world leaders because it redefines boundaries when power usurps love.   This can be applied to...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 08:36
New Delhi: The Congress on Tuesday criticised Prime Minister Narendra Modi's address to the nation, claiming that he had only...
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 19:48
Pune: Threatening a 'MaNaSe' style agitation if power utility companies cut power supply of consumers over non-payment of bills,...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 20:54