Displaying 1 - 20 of 200
New Delhi: It hadn't been a month since the BCCI and its newly-elected president Sourav Ganguly had to face criticism after the...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 15:00
New Delhi: Mahendra Singh Dhoni was on Thursday dropped from the BCCI's list of centrally contracted players, raising fresh...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 14:42
Mumbai: India wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant suffered a concussion while batting and could not keep wickets with K.L. Rahul filling in...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 19:12
MUMBAI: All-rounder Hardik Pandya could be the only notable inclusion in India's limited overs squads -- which are unlikely to be...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 19:51
New Delhi: The National Cricket Academy, which has often been criticised for its handling of players' injuries, is set to get the...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 19:15
New Delhi: Having enjoyed a well-earned break coming into the new year, Virat Kohli's boys are set to get back onto the field...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 18:51
SURAT: Jasprit Bumrah's much-awaited comeback to competitive cricket was halted due to "over restriction mandate" from the team...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 17:54
Kolkata: BCCI President Sourav Ganguly on Friday said that a Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) will be formed in the next couple...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 19:27
Cuttack: India pacer Deepak Chahar was on Thursday ruled out of the series-deciding third ODI against the West Indies owing to a...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 19:24
CHENNAI: Mumbai pacer Shardul Thakur has been named as replacement for the injured Bhuvneshwar Kumar for the three-match ODI...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:06
New Delhi: National Cricket Academy's Chief Operations Officer Toofan Ghosh has become the second high-profile BCCI executive to...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 13:57
New Delhi, Dec 11 (PTI) Opener Mayank Agawal was on Wednesday named as Shikhar Dhawan's replacement in India's ODI squad for the...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 14:48
Vijaywada: The start of the Ranji Trophy Group A match between Andhra and Vidarbha was delayed after a snake entered the Dr....
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 13:18
Mumbai: A full-time Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) is not needed as it has limited role restricted only to one or two meetings...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 13:48
Mumbai: BCCI members met at its headquarters here on Sunday for the 88th annual general meeting (AGM) of the board and while the...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is working overtime to ensure that on-field umpires have the help of...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 14:03
Kolkata: India were one of the favourites to win the 2019 World Cup till a 15-minute spell from the New Zealand fast bowlers in...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 15:03
PUNE: Come Friday, Kolkata’s Eden Gardens stadium will host the first-ever International Day-Night Test in the country when India...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 09:18
Kolkata: India are set to play their maiden Day-Night Test against Bangladesh at the historic Eden Gardens from Friday and BCCI...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 19:00
New Delhi: The amount of reverse swing that the SG pink ball will aid has been a burning question ever since it was announced...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 16:57