Displaying 1 - 20 of 169
LAHORE: Mumbai terror attack mastermind and chief of the banned JuD Hafiz Saeed could not be indicted by Lahore's anti-terrorism...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: Pinching hard on consumers' pockets, retail onion prices have surpassed the Rs 100 per kg mark in most cities across...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:33
Chandigarh: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Sunday said Pakistan Railway Minister Sheikh Rashid's disclosure that...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: As many facts related to 26/11 attack in southern part of India's financial capital are known, the National...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:36
Hong Kong: Voters on Sunday turned out in large numbers to the polling booths for the district council election, which is seen as...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:00
Tall eucalyptus trees line the road leading to the hill town of Ooty or Udhagamandalam. Driving through serpentine roads and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 08:18
NEW DELHI/THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The entry of women of all ages to the Sabarimala temple in Kerala will continue with the Supreme...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 18:18
Pune: The Regional Transport Office (RTO), Pune, has taken action against 276 heavy vehicles for violating rules against...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE:  A Special Court on Wednesday rejected the bail applications of six of the nine accused persons arrested in Elgar Parishad...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:54
New Delhi: Pollution levels in the Delhi dropped barely on Monday morning due to a slight increase in wind speed, yet the air...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 15:03
NEW DELHI: With deteriorating air quality in national capital due to severe pollution, the Environmental Pollution (Prevention...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 19:03
Pimpri: Ahead of the Diwali celebrations, the Pimpri Chinchwad police have banned the use of flying lanterns in area under Pimpri...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:42
PUNE: Although mobile phones are banned in examination halls in all higher educational institutions (HEIs), the universities and...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 10:24
The most intriguing thing about the latest Bharat Ratna-for-Savarkar controversy is how it has left the Congress with its...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 09:03
PUNE: After 25 years, Sambhaji Bridge popularly known as 'Lakdi Pul', which connects Deccan to Peth areas, has been opened for...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 20:00
SRINAGAR: Three local militants, who had joined terror groups recently, were killed on Wednesday in an encounter with security...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 17:54
Kolhapur: Union Home Minister Amit Shahon Sunday heaped praise on Prime Minister Narendra Modi for abrogating Article 370, saying...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 17:36
Oslo: Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed has been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for 2019 in recognition of his efforts to end...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 16:27
Pune: The 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi was celebrated at all Central Government organisations and schools. The Pune...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:51
Pune: Rail passengers, mostly labourers, travelling from Pune to cities in the north like Gorakhpur, Delhi, Lucknow, Patna,...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:48