Displaying 1 - 20 of 113
New Delhi:  A court slammed Delhi Police on Tuesday for failing to show any evidence against Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court Thursday sought Uttar Pradesh government's reply on a bail plea of a journalist arrested under the...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 18:12
JAIPUR: TV and realty star Payal Rohatgi on Monday was sent to judicial custody till December 24 by a metropolitan court soon...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 16:51
New Delhi: Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra met P Chidambaram at Tihar Jail on Wednesday and expressed...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 14:48
PUNE: The special court (UAPA) rejected the anticipatory bail plea filed by civil rights activist Gautam Navlakha in the Elgar...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: The Special Court (UAPA) on Thursday reserved its order till November 12 on  the anticipatory bail plea filed by civil...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 11:12
Shahjahanpur: The Special Investigation Team (SIT ) probing the sexual harassment case against former Union Minister Chinmayanand...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 16:42
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday reserved verdict on former finance minister P Chidambaram's plea against Delhi High Court...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 19:00
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday restrained authorities from cutting anymore trees in Mumbai's Aarey to set up a Metro car...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court on Monday refused to grant bail to former finance minister P Chidambaram in the INX Media...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: Karnataka Congress leader D K Shivakumar, arrested in a money laundering case by the Enforcement Directorate, moved...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 15:03
New Delhi: Former finance minister P Chidambaram will remain in jail till October 3 as a Delhi court on Thursday extended his...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 17:51
NEW DELHI: The Enforcement Directorate on Friday sought in a Delhi court five-day extension of custodial interrogation of...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:45
NEW DELHI: A Delhi Court on Monday extended the CBI custody of former finance minister P Chidambaram by one day in the INX Media...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday asked the trial court to consider P Chidambaram's request for interim bail in the INX Media...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:54
New Delhi: In an unprecedented plea, former finance minister P Chidambaram Thursday offered in the Supreme Court to remain in CBI...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court will pronounce its order on September 5 on the anticipatory bail plea of former Finance Minister P....
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:48
New Delhi: The CBI Monday sought extension of custodial interrogation for five days of Congress leader and former finance...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: In a setback for former finance minister and Congress leader P Chidambaram, the Supreme Court on Monday refused to...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 14:51
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday granted protection from arrest till August 26 to former Union finance minister P Chidambaram...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 19:39