Displaying 1 - 20 of 259
KUALA LUMPUR: Star shuttler Saina Nehwal sailed into the second round with a convincing win over Belgium's Lianne Tan but World...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 19:00
Ignisense, the annual flagship cultural, management and sports fest of Symbiosis Institute of International Business, is ready...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 08:48
Pune has many fitness enthusiasts. Along with running, cycling, playing badminton, Puneites also enjoy gymming. There is a gym in...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 22:00
Pune: Rhucha Sawant from Nikhil Kanetkar Badminton Academy (NKBA) put on a good show as she clinched a triple crown at the 12th...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:45
PUNE: Nikhil Kanetkar Badminton Academy (NKBA) trainees Tara Shah won two silvers while Varun Kapur settled for a bronze medal at...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 12:30
Usha, Sania, Mary, Saina, Sindhu…These are the women who made their first names so famous with their exploits on the track, ring...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 08:54
Pune: Sujal Tapadia from Symbiosis School, Prabhat Road beat Aditya Joglekar from MS Golwalkar Guruji Vidhyalaya, Tilak Road 15-...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 16:45
Curating the Best Moushmi Zaveri Sanas has been curating luxury events for the last four years. Prior to that, she was a fashion...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 20:06
Kolkata: India are set to play their maiden Day-Night Test against Bangladesh at the historic Eden Gardens from Friday and BCCI...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 19:00
PUNE: Pune shuttler Shruti Mundada negotiated the pressure well as expectations rose after she turned out to be the lone player...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: Ruthvika Shivani was at her best as she defeated 13th seed Shruti Mundada 21-10, 21-17 to clinch the Women’s Singles title...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 15:00
Pune: The fifth edition of Sakal presents Mapro Schoolympics will kick-off from November 18 with the opening ceremony which will...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 11:03
PUNE: Three trainees from Nikhil Kanetkar Badminton Academy (NKBA) have been selected to represent India at the upcoming...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 16:12
Parineeti Chopra will spend a fortnight at Navi Mumbai's Ramsheth Thakur International Sports Complex in a bid to cut down on her...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:51
Grooming the innocentNadiya Amin Somjee is the founder of Learning is Fun in Koregaon Park that was started in 2007. It is a...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 20:30
CHANGZHOU (China): Reigning world champion P V Sindhu sailed into the pre-quarterfinals with a convincing win over former Olympic...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 14:03
Pune: Manish Cheulkar, Satyajit Tardalkar and Shashank Kulkarni scored hard fought wins over their respective opponents to enter...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 09:09
Pune: Pratik Mahavanshi, Chintamani Lavand, Sanjeev Kulkarni and Vikramsing Shinde had to dig into their reserves before entering...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: Riddhi Pudke and Sahanya Kulkarni starred for Symbiosis Secondary School to lead them to Girls Under-17 title as they beat...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: Blazing Griffins showed blazing form as they trounced The Eagles 5-2 to win their third match on a trot and become the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15