Displaying 1 - 20 of 91
Pune: The fifth edition of Sakal presents Mapro Schoolympics will kick-off from November 18 with the opening ceremony which will...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 11:03
PUNE: Three trainees from Nikhil Kanetkar Badminton Academy (NKBA) have been selected to represent India at the upcoming...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 16:12
Parineeti Chopra will spend a fortnight at Navi Mumbai's Ramsheth Thakur International Sports Complex in a bid to cut down on her...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:51
Grooming the innocentNadiya Amin Somjee is the founder of Learning is Fun in Koregaon Park that was started in 2007. It is a...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 20:30
CHANGZHOU (China): Reigning world champion P V Sindhu sailed into the pre-quarterfinals with a convincing win over former Olympic...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 14:03
Pune: Manish Cheulkar, Satyajit Tardalkar and Shashank Kulkarni scored hard fought wins over their respective opponents to enter...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 09:09
Pune: Pratik Mahavanshi, Chintamani Lavand, Sanjeev Kulkarni and Vikramsing Shinde had to dig into their reserves before entering...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: Riddhi Pudke and Sahanya Kulkarni starred for Symbiosis Secondary School to lead them to Girls Under-17 title as they beat...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: Blazing Griffins showed blazing form as they trounced The Eagles 5-2 to win their third match on a trot and become the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15
Pune: Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce (BMCC) scored a grand double of titles as both boys and girls teams won the Under-19...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:12
The year 2008 saw a game-changing phenomenon in Indian sport. You’re thinking about the Indian Premier League (IPL), aren’t you?...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 22:54
Bengaluru: Infosys Foundation, the philanthropic and CSR arm of Infosys, on Thursday announced that it has signed a Memorandum of...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 14:18
Pune: Tough contests marked the opening day of the seventh PYC- Truspace Badminton League which commenced at PYC Hindu Gymkhana...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: City International School, Vibgyor School, Modern College and New England School registered wins in their respective first...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 15:27
Pune: Second seed Riko Gunji from Japan defeated eighth seed Indian player Treesa Jolly 21-11, 21-13 in the quarterfinals of the...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:45
PUNE: Durva Gupta beat Rudra Rane 21-17, 13-13 Ret. in the Women’s Singles Under-19 category on the second day of the Yonex...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 12:12
PUNE: Rudra Rane defeated Abhilasha Anish 23-21, 21-19 in the qualifying round of the Women’s Singles Under-19 category of the...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 13:21
New Delhi: Paralympic silver-medallist Deepa Malik on Thursday became the first Indian woman para-athlete and the oldest to be...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:21
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched the 'Fit India' Movement' on Thursday, saying the initiative is the need of the...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: MIT School Of Design and MIT School Of Engineering clinched gold medals in the Inter-College sports competition which was...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 12:27