Displaying 1 - 20 of 57
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex declined by 141 points after a volatile session on Monday, dragged down by losses in index...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:21
Mumbai: Market participants scrambled to book profits on Tuesday, pausing the stellar two-day rally in benchmarks Sensex and...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 20:54
Mumbai: Extending its euphoria over government's economy-boosting measures, equity benchmark BSE Sensex soared over 1,300 points...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:12
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex plunged 470 points on Thursday, dragged by a heavy sell-off in banking and energy stocks amid...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Tuesday plummeted 642 points as investors weighed India's fiscal worries due to soaring...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 17:57
Mumbai: Indian equities continued their winning streak for a third session in a row amid easing concerns on the macro front after...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex soared 637 points while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 11,000 level on Thursday amid reports that the...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 19:27
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks racked up losses for the fifth straight session on Wednesday as risk sentiment remained fragile after...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex reversed recent losses to end 266 points higher Thursday, largely in line with global markets which...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted over 900 points in late afternoon trade Monday dragged by losses in index...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:12
Mumbai: Indian equities rebounded towards the fag-end of the session on Tuesday as investors looked beyond Middle East tensions...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
New Delhi: Of over 50,000 frauds that hit banks in India in the last 11 fiscal years, the ICICI Bank, State Bank of India (SBI)...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex Tuesday retreated from its peak level to end 184 points lower as investors resorted to profit...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 16:24
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex reclaimed the 40,000 mark, rallying nearly 300 points in early trade Friday led by gains in...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:36
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmarks opened on a negative note Wednesday amid weak global cues and fresh foreign fund outflow....
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:18
Mumbai: Domestic financial markets Monday cheered exit poll results that showed the ruling NDA is likely to win the general...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices resumed their downward trend on Wednesday as investors took money off the table amid global trade...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:12