Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
It is no secret that the automobile industry in India is facing an unprecedented slowdown. The sales numbers continue to slide...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:36
From Indore to Chennai, he travelled on his Yamaha FZ 16. And, when he got the opportunity to relocate to Pune, he just kicked...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 22:09
New Delhi: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari on Wednesday said the Centre is in consultation with the state governments and will take...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 20:12
Chennai: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman Tuesday said the slowdown in the automobile sector was due to many factors like the...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 21:27
New Delhi: A million contractual manufacturing jobs are at risk due to the consumption slowdown, Society of Indian Automobile...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 19:21
New Delhi: Union minister Nitin Gadkari on Thursday assured the crisis-hit automobile industry of all possible support from the...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 14:33
New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday expressed concern over what it called the "slowdown" of economy and said the country is facing...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: Automobile sales in India witnessed its sharpest decline in nearly 19 years in July, dropping 18.71 per cent,...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:57
Mumbai: Economies globally are showing signs of acute weakness and the next stage could be a worldwide recession, if Morgan...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:00
Official data shows that through its ambitious Electric Vehicle Policy, India can save about 64 per cent of its energy by road...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Friday cited a media report to claim that jobs of 10 lakh people...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: Industry body ACMA on Wednesday said around 10 lakh jobs could be on the line if the prolonged slowdown in the...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 18:42
Fukuoka (Japan): The auto industry needs further consolidation, but Renault SA and Nissan Motor Co should strengthen their...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 19:51
New Delhi: Passing through one of the longest sales slowdowns, the auto industry has sought reduction of GST on all vehicles to...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi: India's largest carmaker Maruti Suzuki India (MSI) will discontinue sale of diesel cars in the country from April next...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:42
Road safety has become a big concern in India. While many believe that it is only the governing body that can bring some...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 20:33