Displaying 1 - 20 of 113
PUNE: Pune district has a total budget outlay of Rs 625 crore for the financial year 2020-21, which is Rs 104.22 crore more than...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 14:45
MUMBAI: The State cabinet has approved the new design of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial at Indu Mill in Dadar proposed by the...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 15:18
A picture speaks a thousand words. But there are many stories that go into the shooting of that picture – the inter-play of light...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 08:27
PUNE: Taking serious note of theatre artistes’ complaining about getting disturbed by the spectators’ phones ringing during the...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:06
National award-winning director Shivaji Lotan Patil’s Bhonga has been making a lot of noise in the festival circuit. His film...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 08:24
Time and again, Taapsee Pannu has proved her acting prowess and won the hearts of the audience. It’s not just her acting but her...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: Lamp lighting ceremony of 30 nursing cadets of 54th Batch of College of Nursing, Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), Pune...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: To strengthen the Indo-Japanese ties, the Indo-Japan Business Council, Consulate General of Japan in Mumbai and MIT World...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 12:42
Pune has been a thriving ground for many amateur and professional drama groups. One such group is Sanskritam, which has invited...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: BJP State President Chandrakant Patil, who is contesting the forthcoming State Assembly polls from Kothrud, released the...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 08:45
If you like your booze cheap and potent, then try Mosambi Narangi. For the non-alcoholic, who can’t choose between Mosambi juice...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 21:57
The Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) College of Engineering’s Mozilla Campus Club has been recognised under the...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 21:03
Pune: Seven days after the heavy downpour, the affected people still do not have assurances whether they will have a roof over...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 09:51
Maharashtra has not known Gandhi the way the rest of the country has,” said Dr Kumar Saptarshi. Saptarshi, an activist and a...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 13:54
Mumbai: Amid delay in finalising the seat sharing pact for the assembly polls which are less than a month away, Shiv Sena chief...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 20:03
Pune: After the Maharashtra Assembly election was announced to be held on October 21, former deputy chief minister and...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 08:45
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a ‘rockstar’ treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a 'rockstar' treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 21:00
THANE: Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray on Wednesday said the alliance between his party and the BJP would continue. The...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
Pune: Army Commander Lieutenant General SK Saini said there were inputs about possible terror attacks in southern and peninsular...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:42