Displaying 1 - 20 of 83
Prakash Tukaram Mohare (42), Taluka Sports Officer, Sangamner Taluka, Ahmednagar, may have a disability but that did not stop him...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 09:24
GUWAHATI: Kerala long jumper Ancy Sojan broke the Girls Under-21 long jump record with a personal best performance of 6.36m in...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 13:06
Making a comeback after a year long injury layoff, India’s long distance star runner Monika Athare bagged a second place finish...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 14:57
Running has become mainstream but what needs to be done to see a more fit and healthy India? Vijayaraghavan Venugopal, CEO and co...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: The countdown to 2nd edition of Bajaj Allianz Pune Half Marathon (BAPHM) has truly begun with the US Olympian Janet...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:39
Usha, Sania, Mary, Saina, Sindhu…These are the women who made their first names so famous with their exploits on the track, ring...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 08:54
Pune: The fifth edition of Sakal presents Mapro Schoolympics will kick-off from November 18 with the opening ceremony which will...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: India’s top 9 ultra runners, Bengaluru’s Ullas Narayana and Delhi’s Apoorva Chaudhary, will lead the country’s challenge in...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 20:09
PUNE: Lt Gen Bipin Puri, Director General of Armed Forces Medical Services (DGAFMS) and Senior Colonel Commandant of Army Medical...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:39
Vienna: Accompanied by seven pacemakers, Kenya's Eliud Kipchoge started running Saturday in his quest to bust the mythical two-...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 17:54
MUMBAI: Australian swimming legend Stephanie Rice--the triple Olympic gold medallist and five-time World Record holder--will be...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 13:36
PUNE: After bidding goodbye to Indian Super League (ISL) club FC Pune City who shifted to Hyderabad recently, Pune’s hope to stay...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 11:57
New Delhi: Paralympic silver-medallist Deepa Malik on Thursday became the first Indian woman para-athlete and the oldest to be...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:21
Pune: Just five days from the start of one month countdown for the Doha World Athletics championship, India’s steeplechase hope,...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:33
PUNE: It has been more than a quarter century ago when PT Usha, who came to be known as Payyoli Express, set a mark in women’s...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 13:12
Pune: Every emerging sprinter may not become a world beater, but such has been the situation that the famous Jamaican surname ‘...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 14:12
Pune: The online registrations for the fifth edition of Sakal presents Mapro Schoolympics will commence from today.  This year...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:09
Pune: Romir Mukherjee from Racing Fitness proved to be the fastest as he won the Under-14 boys 100 metre event of the Pune...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:51
Napoli: National record holder Dutee Chand became the first Indian woman track and field athlete to clinch a gold medal in the...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 19:57
Mihir Bose has used his gifted storytelling ability wherein he intertwined India’s historical, social and political events with...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 20:57