Displaying 1 - 20 of 133
The England versus West Indies first Test match in Southampton finally brought cricket to the forefront once more. The Test match...
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 15:42
New Delhi: Outgoing National Chief Athletics coach Bahadur Singh has appealed to Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju and administrators...
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 15:33
Commonwealth Games and Asian Games gold medal-winning javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra has been recommended by the Athletics...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 19:15
Virat Kohli, captain of the Indian cricket team, remained the only Indian and sole cricketer to feature in the top 100 of highest...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:21
Pune: Many across the country are doing their bit in whatever way they can as we deal with the coronavirus pandemic. We have seen...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 23:24
Ultramarathoner Ashish Kasodekar is organising a ‘Lockdown Run for Happiness’ for children on Sunday, May 17. This virtual kids’...
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 09:48
New Delhi: The sporting world might have come to a standstill due to the coronavirus pandemic, but the Indian cricketers are...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 17:33
Paralympics silver medallist Deepa Malik announced her retirement on Monday to hold her post as the President of the Paralympic...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 17:18
Critically acclaimed for his nuanced roles and underrated performances, Irrfan Khan's acting career spanned for almost thirty...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 22:39
Pune: The coronavirus pandemic is affecting millions around the globe, but it has brought out the best in some people. In these...
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 15:54
Pune: Two sisters from Mumbai, one specially-abled, have overcome all obstacles in their path to shine, and the Special Olympics...
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 21:15
New Delhi: The world has come to a standstill due to the coronavirus outbreak and sporting events have all either been suspended...
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 14:48
Sakal Times caught up with the gymnast.Your book, Dipa Karmakar: The Small wonder is a big hit among youngsters.How did you...
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 21:18
Pune: Completing the famed Ironman Triathlon that involves a series of sporting events including a swim, bicycle ride and a...
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 15:54
BHUBANESWAR: With two laps still to go, everyone watching the 3000m women’s steeplechase, was fairly certain that the earlier...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 14:15
Between his stupendous performance at 555km La Ultra-The High In Ladakh (August 2019) and his participation in forthcoming event...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 09:48
BHUBANESWAR: She finds it hard to resist the temptation of running on the KIIT rugby field but Vahbiz Bharucha, captain of the...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 13:12
Overcoming hardships is part and parcel of sportspersons life but for BWF Para-badminton World Champion Manasi Joshi it’s her...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 15:09
New Delhi: Ace Indian shuttler P.V. Sindhu and shooter Saurabh Chaudhary bagged the female and male sportsperson of the year in...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 15:09
Mumbai: Tennis star Sania Mirza says she is excited about bringing her life story to the screen and is currently in talks with...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 14:54