Displaying 1 - 20 of 43
New Delhi: Veteran criminal lawyer and former Union Law Minister Ram Jethmalani passed away on Sunday at his residence here,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar, Lashkar-e-Taiba founder Hafiz Muhammad Saeed, Mumbai terror attack accused Zaki-...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: The Special Protection Group (SPG) protection given to former prime minister Manmohan Singh has been withdrawn...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 14:21
New Delhi: Congress leader P Chidambaram facing arrest in the INX media case failed to get any immediate reprieve from the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:27
Pune: The organisations behind the murders of rationalist Narendra Dabholkar, Comrade Pansare and others are a threat to society...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:12
No episode in history is isolated; it always sets in motion cataclysmic events that design the shape of things to come. The...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 16:48
While matrimonial websites in India have been in business for nearly two decades, lately they are being used for deceitful...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 21:03
MUMBAI: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and CPI(M) general secretary Sitaram Yechury will face trial after pleading not guilty on...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi will be kept busy with court appearances in the coming days as he is facing multiple...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 14:48
Earlier this month, my 13-year old announced that he was going to be Pope. We were stunned with this sudden spiritual calling,...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 20:24
It is a grandiose idea — linking the fate of a man called Bharat to the story of the country. If Ali Abbas Zafar wanted to pull...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 20:39
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi and UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi were among several...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 12:03
We have to acknowledge ‘Sadhvi’ Pragya Thakur for one achievement. She has succeeded in doing what no one has yet been able to do...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:18
ARAVAKURICHI: Stoking a controversy, actor and Makkal Needhi Maiyam founder Kamal Haasan has said free India's first "extremist...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 16:09
SRINAGAR: The killing of a BJP leader in south Kashmir has sparked off a controversy with Governor Satya Pal Malik on Sunday...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 16:33
New Delhi: A major security lapse had put the life of Congress President Rahul Gandhi in danger at Amethi where he filed his...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 18:33
PUNE: In just eight days, officials have received over 358 complaints through the vigilant citizen (cVigil) application. The...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 11:45
Pune: While the District Administration Department is all set to deploy their flying squads from Monday to take action on...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: Apart from legal aspect in handling sexual harassment cases at workplace, the social aspect also plays a major role in...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 15:48
Dubai: Pakistan's former military dictator Gen (retd.) Pervez Musharraf has termed talk of any nuclear war with India as rubbish...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 19:21