Displaying 81 - 100 of 440
Jehanabad: Anti-CAA activist Sharjeel Imam, who was on the run after sedition charges were slapped against him for allegedly...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 18:54
New Delhi: The Congress has questioned the government's decision to give Padma award to singer Adnan Sami. Congress spokesperson...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 14:57
GUWAHATI: In one of the largest surrender of militants in Assam, a total of 644 cadres of eight insurgent groups formally laid...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 12:51
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Wednesday gave the Centre four weeks to respond to pleas challenging the validity of the...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 13:09
PUNE: Monday started on a hot note as the maximum temperature was reported at 31.4 degrees Celsius in the city. There was also an...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 10:03
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Monday appealed to her counterparts in the northeast and non-BJP states to...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 15:30
The 18th edition of Pune International Film Festival (PIFF) had an interesting lineup of films, Indian and international, that...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 09:33
GUWAHATI: Assam Finance Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Monday said he will leave politics if a single person over five lakh is...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:24
Mumbai: The economic slowdown has adversely impacted employment generation in the country as nearly 16 lakh less jobs are...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: Chief Justice of India S A Bobde on Thursday observed that the country is going through difficult times and there is...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 18:33
NEW DELHI: In only the second instance of the government directly funding a gas pipeline, the Cabinet Committee on Economic...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 17:00
New Delhi: Having enjoyed a well-earned break coming into the new year, Virat Kohli's boys are set to get back onto the field...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 18:51
NEW DELHI: Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane on Tuesday took over as the 28th Chief of Army Staff, helming the 1.3 million-strong force...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: A year of conflicts and calamities, 2019 is not something that the stakeholders in India’s tourism industry would like to...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: Maharashtra saw excess rainfall this monsoon season this year. At the same time, there was a drought in Marathwada. ...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:39
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh’s (RSS) agenda is to confuse the people, divide them and...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 14:12
NEW DELHI: Arjuna awardee and national table tennis champion Monalisa Baruah Mehta lauded the Khelo India Youth Games initiative...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 16:15
NEW DELHI: Attacking the government over the issue of the National Population Register (NPR) and the National Register of...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 13:33
KOLKATA: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday claimed Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi/Mumbai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's remark that his government never discussed a nationwide National Register of...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 19:54