Displaying 41 - 60 of 138
Jaipur: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh was elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan on Monday.  He was declared...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday directed that data collected for publishing in the National Register of Citizens (NRC) in...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:30
Pune : The members of city-based ASOMI- ASSAMESE organisation who are collecting funds to help flood-affected persons back home...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: The depression over the northern parts of Gujarat region and adjoining east Rajasthan has weakened into a low-pressure area...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:15
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) will meet for the second time on Saturday evening to take a final call on the new...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: The mortal remains of former external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj were consigned to flames on Wednesday as Prime...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: The Centre has technically read down the Article 370 in the Constitution. Article 35A has been scrapped by suspension...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:51
PUNE: Bihar foundation of Pune Chapter will send relief material including cash, clothes and medicines to the flood-affected...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 19:24
NEW DELHI: Six-time world champion Mary Kom (51kg) and 2018 World Championships bronze medallist Simranjit Kaur (60kg) grabbed a...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:36
Assam is much more than just Instagramable pictures. One of the most diverse and culturally rich states among the Seven Sisters,...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 20:21
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday extended the deadline for publication of final National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
Guwahati: The flood situation in Assam remained grim with the toll touching 66 on Monday following the death of two more persons...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:42
GUWAHATI/SHILLONG: A 5.6-magnitude earthquake hit Arunachal Pradesh, Assam and other northeastern states on Friday afternoon. The...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 17:57
NEW DELHI: There was no let-up in the flood situation in Assam and Bihar on Wednesday, with the deluge claiming 44 more lives in...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 19:09
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
ITANAGAR: Bodies of six Air Force personnel, who died in the AN-32 aircraft crash, have been airlifted from the site of the...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 17:33
On his arrival at Pune Railway Station, Nikhil Sood and his batchmates were shephered to the Cantonment area of the city. And,...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 20:45
Itanagar: An An-32 aircraft of the Indian Air Force (IAF) with 13 people on board went missing in Arunachal Pradesh on Monday...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: Who are the 52 candidates of the Congress who won despite the Narendra Modi wave in the just-concluded Lok Sabha...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 15:18