Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
New Delhi:  After the resignation of Jyotiraditya Scindia, the Madhya Pradesh government of the Congress is facing its worst...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:12
New Delhi: Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad on Friday hit out at the Congress and its interim President Sonia Gandhi for their...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 16:45
New Delhi: A row erupted on Thursday over the timing of the transfer of Delhi High Court judge Justice S Muralidhar, who had...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 18:27
Kota (Rajasthan): As many as 24 people were killed and five others sustained injuries after a private bus carrying a wedding...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 18:06
New Delhi: Star wrestler Vinesh Phogat, badminton queen PV Sindhu and boxing great MC Mary Kom will compete for the inaugural BBC...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 21:18
Ranchi: Hemant Soren took oath as the 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand amid opposition show of strength, here on Sunday. Governor...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday sought to assuage concerns of Muslims over the amended citizenship law and the...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 18:54
JAIPUR: Farmers in Rajasthan suffered major crop damage due to widespread rain and hailstorm in different parts of state in the...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI/LUCKNOW: State assemblies on Tuesday held special sessions and political leaders hailed B R Ambedkar on the 70th...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 17:51
NEW DELHI: Top Congress leaders on Thursday wished former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on his birthday and recalled his...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 14:30
Jaipur: In a setback to BSP supremo Mayawati, all the six MLAs of her party in Rajasthan have defected to the ruling Congress. ...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:21
NEW DELHI: Top Congress leaders on Saturday condoled the demise of former finance minister Arun Jaitley, with party chief Sonia...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 18:36
NEW DELHI: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Friday took oath as a member of the Rajya Sabha for his sixth term. Rajya...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 15:12
Jaipur: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh was elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan on Monday.  He was declared...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) will meet for the second time on Saturday evening to take a final call on the new...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: The mortal remains of former external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj were consigned to flames on Wednesday as Prime...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: The view that a young leader should succeed Rahul Gandhi as Congress president is fast gaining traction with the party...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 20:24
NEW DELHI: The Walled City of Jaipur, known for its iconic architectural legacy and vibrant culture, on Saturday made its entry...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 17:33
NEW DELHI: Chief ministers of Congress-ruled states on Monday urged Rahul Gandhi to continue as Congress president and expressed...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 19:54
New Delhi: Congress President Rahul Gandhi was set to meet on Monday Chief Ministers of five Congress-ruled states for the first...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 15:48