Displaying 1 - 20 of 222
Pune: The Pune Police have developed a facial recognition software system for surveillance over home-quarantined persons in Pune...
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 12:06
Just over a month back, Rakesh managed to put his savings to good use for his much-desired Italy trip and watched his childhood...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 21:44
PUNE: On its 33rd foundation day on Wednesday (March 25), the Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC) announced...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 18:39
Artificial intelligence is making urban life easy by providing us comfort at many levels. And AI and IoT is also helping the...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 09:36
New York: Researchers including one of Indian-origin are developing a coronavirus app that would soon enable people to get an at-...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 14:23
Exam season is underway and it comes with a whole lot of stress not just for the students, but also their parents. While...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 12:15
BEIJING: The virulence of the novel coronavirus continues to show a declining trend in China which reported 29 new fatalities,...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE: For increased safety and security in the State, Home Minister Anil Deshmukh on Saturday said residential buildings will be...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 15:39
LONAVALA: President Ramnath Kovind today said that the geopolitical situation in the world and in the Indo-Pacific (region) in...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 10:48
PUNE: Intelligent automation can catapult the Indian economy to US $5 trillion in next five years, up from $2.7 trillion dollars...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 10:36
Lucknow: India is eyeing defence export of USD 5 billion in the next five years, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Wednesday,...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 16:33
Many of us dream of studying abroad, however, most of us don’t know where to begin or which universities to consider. While...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 08:24
Pune:  The education sector has received a budget allocation of Rs 99,300 crore and Rs 3,000 crore for skill development in  ...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 15:51
PUNE: With a number of initiatives in pipeline to use information technology, announced by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman,...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 15:21
Pune: City industrialists reacted positively to the Union Budget presented on Saturday and described it as a budget with a focus...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 15:15
New Delhi: The Union Budget has rightly recognised the importance of emerging technologies in realising India's full potential,...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 14:09
NEW DELHI: Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman allocated Rs 69000 crore apart from Rs 6400 crore for PM Jan Aushadhi Yojna...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 13:18
PUNE: Lt Gen Michael Mathews, Commandant of the College of Military Engineering (CME), Pune, on Thursday said that the future...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 13:27
PUNE: The Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), Pune is organising the 68th Annual Armed Forces Medical Conference – 2020 and the...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 13:39
A native of Assam, Kabyashree Borgohain is a design strategist, a food researcher and chef, and an alumnus of the prestigious...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 09:39