Displaying 1 - 20 of 45
Lyricist and songwriter Javed Akthar becomes the first Indian to receive Richard Dawkins Award 2020 for critical thinking,...
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 18:03
Terming Ira Mukhoty's Akbar - The Great Mughal, a fun read, could invite ire of some since it trivialises a piece of history. But...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 20:15
Anuradha Upadhyay, who once dedicated her time to her family, decided to take a plunge into art entrepreneurship when she was in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 09:15
At a time when the moral fibre of the nation is arguably in shreds, artists MassQline and Jatin have come out with a song that...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 17:24
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday lauded the work done by children who won national awards in various categories...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 12:33
Pune: In one-of-its-kind art exhibition, the professors and students of sUniversal Design Centre of Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 14:30
A two hour drive from Indore and I could feel the nip in the air. I was headed to Mandu to experience the first edition of the...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 20:03
Many opt for the civil services because they want to bring about a change in the system and then again many like the idea of...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 21:48
India is home to over 2500 tribes and ethnic groups that define the diversity in the art and culture of the country. Since the...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:24
Leading the cricket frenzy, sports brand Puma launched its biggest campaign for the season – Sock Them, featuring Indian Captain...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 19:45
Pune: With the aim to promote tribal communities and create value for their art form, a group set up by youngsters coming from...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: Since Pune is the cultural capital of Maharashtra, it is apt that the Pune airport authority has taken steps to promote the...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 15:18
What is unique about India is that its diversity brings you up and close with various communities — their languages, traditions...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 19:51
Lodhi Colony in New Delhi is a residential colony of Central government officers and staff which was built in the 1940s. It was...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 21:00
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken a cognisance of the existence of a century old tunnel once used for water...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:21
TripAdvisor announced the winners of its Travellers’ Choice  awards for Destinations, recognising the locations that are the most...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: “I have at least 400 families across the country, and I believe, that is a greater achievement than anything else in my...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 08:54
Panaji: After the demise of Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar on Sunday, the BJP-led coalition in Goa began discussions to find a...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 11:09
When a person thinks of San Francisco, a giant international orange-coloured bridge, a park spanning more than 1,000 acres or a...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 20:54
A post graduate from the renowned Kalakshetra Foundation in Chennai, Neha Mondal Chakravarty has learnt under some eminent...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 21:03