Displaying 1 - 20 of 200
NEW DELHI: After the Armed Forces were attacked by cyber crooks on Friday late night , the tri-services cyber wings issued...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 20:18
PUNE: As part of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) MahaMetro will construct a Sainik Hostel/ accommodation for families...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: A joint tri-services exercise called ‘Indra 2019’ between India and Russia will be conducted from December 10 to 19...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 11:27
Pune: A total of 284 cadets of the 137th course graduated from the National Defence Academy (NDA), as they passed through the...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 15:57
Pune: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Saturday said that Pakistan will not succeed in its proxy war in the form of terrorism...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE: A total of 211 cadets were conferred the degree from Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi, during the convocation...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 15:27
PUNE: The Pune Cantonment Board (PCB) held a special board meeting on Friday to discuss various issues including proposals for...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: The Ministry of Defence (MoD) has given the go-ahead to five more Sainik schools including one in Maharashtra to admit...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 14:42
PARIS: Thirteen soldiers from France's Barkhane force in Mali were killed when two helicopters collided during an operation...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 19:15
PUNE: Lamp lighting ceremony of 30 nursing cadets of 54th Batch of College of Nursing, Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), Pune...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:30
In the season of surgical strikes and patriotic films, comes this book of covert naval war. Operation X – The Untold Story of...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 08:48
Pune: Twenty students and two teachers from Baksa district of Assam visited various military establishments and places of...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 14:45
PUNE: The Pune International Centre (PIC), in association with the Policy Perspective Foundation (PPF), New Delhi, The Tribune...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Lt Gen Bipin Puri, Director General of Armed Forces Medical Services (DGAFMS) and Senior Colonel Commandant of Army Medical...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:39
PUNE: The 10th edition of Indo-Maldives  joint military exercise ‘Exercise Ekuverin’, which focused on counter insurgency and...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 11:51
Srinagar: At least 35 Jaish-e-Mohammed and Hizbul Mujahideen militants were killed in retaliatory firing and shelling in Tangdhar...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 17:06
REWARI: Continuing his diatribe against the Congress, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday accused its leaders of failing to...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 18:15
NEW DELHI: India is committed to peace and stability in the neighbourhood as also in the "wider region" and the Army will...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 17:12
Nashik/PUNE: In his capacity as the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, President Ram Nath Kovind presented ‘Colours’ to the...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 16:09
Nashik: President Ram Nath Kovind on Thursday presented the prestigious President's Colours to the Army Aviation Corps at a...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 16:27