Displaying 1 - 20 of 454
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on a visit to Ladakh on Friday issued a clear warning to China without naming it, saying...
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 18:57
On Thursday, in a serious intent to Beijing, the Defence Ministry of India permitted the purchase of around 33 fighter jets,...
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 09:39
Pune: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar - while maintaining that one should not indulge in politics at the time...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 15:51
There is no precise equivalent for the word ‘law’ in Mandarin which is spoken by 85 per cent of Han Chinese to which President Xi...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 15:36
Moscow/New Delhi: Even as the situation along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) with China remains tense, India on Tuesday posed...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 09:48
Despite his supporters flaunting the 56-inch chest, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has not picked the gauntlet flung by Chinese...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 17:15
As Mao did to Nehru in 1959-62, Xi Jinping has thrown at Prime Minister Narendra Modi the biggest challenge in his public life....
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 15:48
New Delhi: A day after Prime Minister Narendra Modi asserted that Chinese troops did not intrude into Indian territory, Congress...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 17:42
Indian Air Force Chief RKS Bhadauria on Saturday said that the Indian armed forces are well prepared and suitably deployed to...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 10:00
New Delhi: After the military clash in eastern Ladakh's Galwan valley with Chinese troops in which 20 Indian soldiers were...
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 22:21
New Delhi: After 71 armed forces veterans issued a strong statement against former Congress President Rahul Gandhi, questioning...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 10:00
Pune: Rear Admiral Atul Anand has taken charge as the Deputy Commandant and Chief Instructor of National Defence Academy (NDA)...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 15:03
India and Australia boosted their relations to a comprehensive strategic partnership on Thursday, and during a virtual summit...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 16:09
New Delhi: Three Pakistan-based terrorists were killed while attempting to infiltrate into Indian territory across the Line of...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 15:03
Over 38,000 doctors, including those previously serving from the Medical Services of the Armed Forces, volunteered to help the...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 19:27
Pune: Two of the world’s closest neighbours, India and Nepal, are locked in a political stand-off after Nepal issued a new map...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 15:45
Pune: The Indian Institute of Science, Education and Research (IISER) Pune has become the first educational Institute to start a...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 22:42
Another video, Milkar ladhna hai hamein, is out on YouTube — https://youtu.be/ yILFvL9lX2w — and is raking up good views. What’s...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 15:06
Pune: The recent COVID-19 pandemic has witnessed unprecedented events unfolding across the world. The presence of over 1,900...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 15:39
The Indian Army headquarters Sena Bhawan, in the heart of national capital, was partly closed on Friday after a soldier tested...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 14:03